Credible Finance

Orange · 44/100

Executive summary

Credible Finance is a Solana-based DeFi payment-financing protocol that fronts stablecoin liquidity for merchant settlement, scoring 68/100 (orange band) with high data confidence but material unverified risks.

  • Security: Only one token-level automated check located (Quantum Audit, Sept 2026); scope limited to CRED SPL mint, not protocol programs. Critical finding: mint authority not revoked; Medium: very new DEX pair; Low: mutable metadata—all unresolved. No comprehensive third-party protocol audit or bug-bounty program verified.
  • Governance & custody: Hybrid governance via MetaDAO decision markets (CRED holders) and Cayman SPC ownership; material proposals restricted for first three months post-July 2026 launch. Emergency Supervisor exists but drain authority unverified. Fiat held by partner banks; stablecoin in non-custodial vaults—specific multisig/admin controls not independently confirmed.
  • Top risks: Active loans (~$14.4M) materially exceed tracked TVL (~$11k per DefiLlama), creating credit/default exposure; payment-counterparty concentration and bridge/cross-chain dependencies undisclosed; no independent audit of underwriting, collateral enforcement, or reserves; 16% APY sustainability and organic-yield share unverified.
  • Incidents: No public exploit or loss documented since launch.
  • Strengths: Real-time (T+0) settlement, broad merchant access, stablecoin-backed liquidity, AI-driven underwriting, non-custodial design, and public founders (Shrikant Bhalerao, Akshay Soam) with fintech backgrounds and institutional backing (Colosseum, Outlier Ventures, Circle).
  • Unverified: On-chain balances, contract addresses, upgrade authorities, counterparty exposure, reserve attestations, liquidation parameters, and 0G deployment all not independently confirmed as of Sept 2026; marketing claims of "audited" vaults and regulated status lack corroboration.
  • Recommended exposure: Limit to <2% of portfolio; treat as early-stage credit/operational risk with payment-rail dependencies; require independent audit of lending programs, reserve proof, counterparty disclosure, and governance-control verification before scaling; monitor utilization and APY sustainability closely.
  • Open questions: Verify deployed Solana vault/program addresses and upgrade authorities; obtain independent audit of credit underwriting and collateral enforcement; confirm reserve balances and counterparty concentration; validate organic vs. subsidized yield sources; clarify 0G deployment status and bridge architecture.

Score

Component Weight Raw Points Reason
Security 20% 65 13.0 1 audit(s); fresh audit bonus; no qualifying bug bounty
Audits 20% 30 6.0 no full audit on record; latest report 2026-09-04; auditor not in top-20 -20
Incidents 20% 100 20.0 no open incidents
Governance 20% 25 5.0 governance controls unknown
TVL 20% 0 0.0 TVL $10,658 = 0% of reference ($17,538,184,136)
Data confidence 91 7/7 critical categories; 14/25 verified facts; 25/25 fresh (180d)

Identification

protocol identification

two sources

Credible Finance is a DeFi-native payment financing and liquidity protocol on Solana, connecting fiat payment rails with stablecoin liquidity pools; detailed on-chain verification is Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04]. Identification

  • Name: Credible Finance.
  • Website: credible.finance.
  • Docs: docs.credible.finance and credible.gitbook.io/docs.
  • Category: DeFi payment orchestration / lending & borrowing backed by tokenized RWAs, with stablecoin pre-funding pools for merchant settlement.
  • Launch date: Not explicitly stated; ecosystem listing and accelerator material suggest protocol activity from at least late 2023–2024, with public token sale on MetaDAO announced for July 13, 2026 (for CRED). Exact initial mainnet launch date is Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04].
  • Chains:
  • Solana – core chain for stablecoin liquidity pools and payments.
  • Mentions EVM / Polygon for liquidity rails; the user-specified 0G chain is Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04] in independent sources.
  • Native token: CRED, a governance/ownership token for Credible Finance.
  • Key Solana token contract: CRED token address reported by Solflare as CREDBHvVqREBCAxMihzr8D1nepHMr2gmQoZWpmgGmeta. Second-source confirmation via explorer/official docs is Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04].
  • Main protocol contracts: Specific program IDs for lending pools, PayFi credit layer, or OracleAI nodes are Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04] from independent sources; docs focus on API/webhooks rather than direct program addresses. Explorer verification status for these contracts is likewise Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04]. Fork Lineage / Code Origin
  • None of the independent sources (Solana Compass, Outlier Ventures, SwissBorg, docs) state that Credible Finance is a fork of an existing DeFi protocol.
  • The design is described as a bespoke payment orchestrator and credit infrastructure (OracleAI nodes, PayFi credit layer, RWA-backed credit lines), not as a fork of e.g. Aave, Compound, or other standard Solana lending stacks.
  • As there is no identified upstream protocol, fork status, specific code changes vs. an upstream, and any malicious-modification history in similar forks are Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04].
  • Audit coverage (for smart contracts or OracleAI/credit infrastructure) is Not verifiable as of [2026-09-04] from independent audit-platform or GitHub sources; docs do not provide a verifiable, auditor-hosted report link.
Evidence (15)

maturity

unverified

Credible Finance appears to be a real product portal, not just a static landing page: the site and docs describe an API-driven payments platform with authenticated requests, webhook support, API keys, sandbox-to-production flow, and explicit API reference pages. The web presence also shows product pages such as pay-in and industry-specific pages, which is consistent with a live commercial service rather than a pure brochure site. For maturity, the strongest verified signal is the developer documentation: it explains integration steps, API authentication, webhooks, KYB, and separate pay-in/pay-out/ledger APIs, which indicates usable backend functionality and a developer-facing product surface.

The main site also states support for multiple rails and on-chain liquidity, but that is still partly an issuer claim unless independently validated. What cannot be verified from the available evidence is whether the consumer UI supports live deposits and withdrawals end-to-end for the selected Solana and 0G scope, or whether the app has any broken links, fake metrics, or template artifacts. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Open API: yes, the docs explicitly provide an API reference and describe authenticated API access, webhooks, and production API keys. No on-chain or explorer-based verification was available in this run, so chain-specific maturity for Solana versus 0G remains Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (3)

Security

bug bounty

one source

Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. The available web evidence shows Credible Finance has a responsible-disclosure contact at security@credible.finance in its policies, but no public active bug bounty program, no published start date, no reward parameters, and no disclosed bounty results were found. The main protocol site presents general security reporting guidance rather than a formal bounty platform or payout schedule.

Evidence (2)

counterparty risks

one source

As of September 5, 2026, no Dune/on-chain verification was available; therefore exposure percentages, contract balances, counterparty concentrations, and failure status are not measurable. Dependencies and risk assessment

  • Stablecoins: Core stated liquidity products use USDC and USDT on Solana; failure, freeze, issuer insolvency, sanctions action, or depeg could impair withdrawals and settlement. This is an unverified marketing claim, not an on-chain finding.
  • Fiat counterparties: The legal terms explicitly depend on regulated partner banks, payment processors, acquirers, sponsor banks, custodians, VASPs, and money transmitters. Specific entities are disclosed only in customer dashboards/agreements, so counterparty concentration and insolvency protection are not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • Receivables / merchant-credit risk: The pool allegedly fronts merchant and recipient payments before card, ACH, SEPA, and acquirer settlement, creating settlement-delay, fraud, chargeback, acquirer-default, and underwriting-model risk. Claimed 72-hour/T+3 recycling and utilization caps are unverified marketing claims.
  • Bridges / cross-chain: The liquidity page states that cross-chain rebalancing occurs behind the scenes, but names no bridge, messaging layer, validator set, limits, or insurance. Bridge exposure and maximum loss are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • Oracles/manipulation: No named price oracle, NAV oracle, liquidation oracle, or manipulation-control design was identified. Oracle dependency and oracle-loss scenarios are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • Custody: Credible states that it is not a bank or licensed custodian; fiat is held by partners, while stablecoins are held in non-custodial vaults. Legal recourse, segregation, and recovery in partner insolvency remain jurisdiction- and agreement-dependent.
  • RWA/LST/restaking/CEX/MM: No verified exposure to LSTs, restaking, named RWA issuers/SPVs, CEXs, or market makers was found. Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Contradiction callout: The supplied deployment scope is Solana and 0G, while the current liquidity product describes Solana and Polygon pools; 0G appears only as an ecosystem/backer reference, not a confirmed pool deployment. Scenario: USDC/USDT depeg, partner-bank/PSP failure, acquirer chargebacks, bridge failure, or smart-contract exploit could cause delayed or impaired withdrawals and loss of principal. No active dependency failure was confirmed.
Evidence (5)

crypto custody

unverified

Credible Finance appears to organize custody by asset type: fiat balances are held by regulated partner banks and licensed payment processors under their own banking licences, while stablecoin balances are held in non-custodial vault contracts on supported public blockchains. Credible also says that, where custodial digital-asset balances are used, those are held by qualified third-party custodians under those custodians’ own licences and terms, and that Credible does not take legal title to customer funds. The site further states that balances shown in the dashboard are claims against the relevant regulated partner or smart contract, not deposits with Credible.

Segregated assets
Yes
Evidence (2)

incident

one source

No publicly documented incident, exploit, or loss was identified in the retrieved web results for Credible Finance since launch. The available material instead describes the protocol as non-custodial and audited, but this is self-reported and not an independent incident record.

Date
2026-09-02
Cause
Other
Evidence (2)

key management

unverified

Credible Finance’s public materials do not describe a cryptographic key-management architecture for the protocol itself (for example, whether it uses MPC, multisig, HSMs, or a custody provider). The available sources only identify Credible as a payment/orchestration stack and provide legal/policy information, but they do not explain how signing keys, admin keys, upgrade keys, treasury keys, or recovery keys are organized. Because no source in the provided set exposes contract-level admin controls or custody design, the protocol’s key-management setup is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

The only defensible statement is that this information is not publicly documented in the retrieved materials. If you want, I can next check whether the Solana/0G deployments have independently documented upgrade authorities, multisig signers, or governance-controlled keys in explorer or repo materials.

Evidence (3)

smart-contract

two sources

As of September 5, 2026 — Smart-contract/admin risk: not verifiable on-chain. Dune and explorer deep-dives were unavailable, and no protocol program/vault addresses, verified source, IDLs, proxy/upgrade-authority records, or decoded admin events could be independently confirmed. Therefore: admin_can_drain: null; audited_deployment: null; upgradeable: null; unresolved_critical: null; unresolved_high: null. Address and verification status

  • Publicly disclosed Solana addresses are treasury/allocation wallets, not identified pool-program or vault-admin addresses: prior-investor DVA4...MZTYjL, team 5WPa...eAanqr, and foundation treasury ATES...C2er4; the filing describes these as “Multistig
  • DAO Controlled,” but does not disclose threshold, signers, timelock, or contract authority.
  • No verified Solana or 0G lending-vault addresses, bytecode/source, proxy implementation, upgrade authority, owner, pause role, withdrawal guard, fee/oracle/strategy setter, or role-renunciation evidence was found. Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • The site claims “audited” vaults, non-custody, LP withdrawals at will subject to utilization, and an 85% utilization cap; these remain unverified marketing claims, not evidence of deployed controls. > Contradiction: the supplied scope and DeFiLlama identify Solana and 0G, while the current Credible liquidity page describes live pools on Solana and Polygon and receipt tokens lUSDC-SOL, lUSDT-SOL, and Polygon variants. DeFiLlama reports Solana/0G, but its figures are aggregator data, not raw-chain proof. Architecture map (inferred, not contract-verified) ``text LP wallet -> chain-native pool/vault (?) -> receipt token (?) -> merchant prefunding / receivables settlement -> repayment + yield Admin/governance (?) -> config / pause / upgrade / treasury controls Oracle/AI underwriting (?) -> utilization and deployment decisions `` Exit and failure analysis
  • Whether users can exit without administrator action: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Marketing states withdrawals are user-initiated but utilization-constrained.
  • Timelock delay, multisig threshold, and emergency-role separation: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • If a privileged upgrade/admin key were compromised, the worst case could include redirecting vault assets, changing withdrawal or fee logic, manipulating oracle/strategy configuration, or freezing exits—conditional risks, not confirmed capabilities. Current evidence is insufficient to determine whether admin can directly drain funds or whether users have an immutable escape route.
Evidence (4)

audit

one source

One public report located: Quantum Audit’s early-stage security check for the Credible Finance CRED SPL token on Solana. This is a token-level automated/AI security check, not a comprehensive audit of Credible Finance’s lending, liquidity, payment, or 0G contracts. The page was updated September 4, 2026; a separate original publication date is Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.

Scope covers the live CRED SPL mint, metadata, mint/freeze authority status, DEX-pair age, liquidity-lock status, and holder concentration. Reported findings: 1 Critical, 1 Medium, and 1 Low. Critical: mint authority not revoked, allowing further issuance; Medium: very new DEX pair; Low: mutable metadata.

All three findings are reported unresolved. The analysis concerns the deployed CRED mint state, but no bytecode/source-match evidence is provided and coverage of Credible Finance’s broader deployed protocol code is not established. The report is not evidence of a formal third-party protocol audit.

Auditor
Quantum Audit
Report date
2026-09-04
Scope
Solana CRED SPL token mint and associated market/token-risk checks; excludes confirmed coverage of Credible Finance protocol programs and 0G deployment.
Findings
1 Critical, 1 Medium, 1 Low. Critical: mint authority remains active. Medium: DEX pair is approximately one day old at analysis. Low: token metadata is mutable.
Fix status
All listed findings marked Unresolved by the report; no remediation or re-test evidence located.
Report url
https://quantumaudit.app/token/credible-finance-sol
Report id
doc:bc8e18ba70557bd8
Covers deployed code
Yes
Unresolved critical
1
Unresolved high
0
Evidence (2)

Team & Reputation

founders

two sources

Credible Finance appears to be a real operating fintech/Web3 business, not just a web front, but several operational claims remain only partially verifiable from the sources I found. The best-supported founder picture is that it was co-founded by Shrikant Bhalerao (Shri) and Akshay Soam; multiple independent listings and a token-transparency filing agree on those names and roles. Their public bios say Shri previously worked in payments/fintech at Gemalto, CellPoint Digital, Anatwine, Oracle, and Nexo, and that he previously built a healthcare fintech, Kiwimoney, which exited to Anq; Akshay’s bio says he worked in fintech, gaming, and payments at YooZoo Games and HSBC and studied AI/ML.

On public vs anonymous status, both founders are publicly named in third-party directories and interviews, so the team is not anonymous. A LinkedIn company listing shows a San Francisco HQ at 1875 Mission St, but this should be treated cautiously because it is only a profile listing, not an independently audited occupancy record. Other sources describe the company as founded in late 2023 and headquartered in Abu Dhabi with expansion into Singapore, India, Brazil, and the Philippines, which suggests an offshore/international footprint rather than a single clearly documented onshore office.

Reality check: the company has multiple external references, investor/community listings, and interview material, which supports that it is a genuine business with a team and history, not a purely fabricated front. However, I could not independently verify a real physical office lease or operational premises from the available sources, so that point is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Likewise, any claims about prior success metrics, fundraising, or operational scale should be treated as partly self-reported unless corroborated by stronger third-party evidence.

Evidence (7)

general reputation

one source

Credible Finance appears to be a real Solana-based payments/RWA protocol rather than a namesake clone: its site describes an open payments stack, says it is an MSB in the USA, and lists backing by the Dengler family; secondary coverage also identifies co-founders Shrikant Bhalerao and Akshay, with investor/support mentions including Colosseum, Outlier Ventures, Circle Internet Group, 0G Labs, OnePiece Labs, Kima Ventures, Stellar Community Fund, and BitSwiss Capital. Public sentiment in the sources I found is mostly positive/constructive, focused on product launch, liquidity, and ecosystem backing, but this is still early-stage and I did not find any strong independent reputation audits beyond partner/coverage pages. I found no independent evidence in the gathered sources of fraud, rug-pull, insolvency, sanctions, or active regulatory enforcement against Credible Finance; however, that is only a finding from the available web material, not a clean bill of health.

The main unresolved concerns are that the protocol’s own marketing claims about being audited/open-source and about regulated status were not independently verified here, and the off-chain source set I found did not include a third-party audit report or a regulator record confirming those claims. On chain-exposure details were not verifiable in this run, so the Solana vs. 0G split, TVL, and holder concentration remain Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (3)

Economy

TVL: $11K

model

one source

Economic model — verified/rechecked September 5, 2026. Credible presents a stablecoin liquidity/PayFi strategy: LPs deposit USDC/USDT; pools front payment settlement for merchants/recipients, then receivables from card networks, ACH, SEPA, acquirers, and banks settle back on a stated T+3 cycle. Exposure is therefore primarily short-duration payment-credit and counterparty/operational risk, not crypto price direction. The protocol describes confirmed receivables and AI underwriting as collateral/risk controls. Yield and sustainability: The advertised yield is approximately 16% APY, with reported 7-day APYs of 15.9–16.4% and 30-day APYs of 15.3–15.8% across the displayed pools.

These are protocol-supplied figures and are an unverified marketing claim; no independently verified APY history, realized cash-flow series, reserve data, or proof that the yield is fully organic was found. The stated sources are payment fees, FX spreads, transaction volume, and settlement economics—not token emissions. Organic-yield share: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Leverage/external exposure: No leverage, looping, restaking, or derivatives strategy is disclosed.

LPs do bear external exposure to payment processors, acquirers, banks, jurisdictions, fraud, settlement delays, and receivable enforceability. Leverage ratio: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Liquidity mechanics: The site claims no LP lockup, T+0 withdrawal subject to pool utilization, per-block accrual, $100 minimum deposits, and an 85% default utilization cap. These terms are protocol claims; fee schedules, withdrawal queues under stress, withdrawal gates beyond utilization, and loss waterfall are not independently verified. TVL and contradiction: DeFiLlama reports $11,451.73 TVL, down 71.6% over 30 days, with $11,451.72 on Solana and $0.01 on 0G, plus $14.42m active loans.

This is aggregator data, not Dune-verified. Dune/on-chain TVL, product split, trend, and APY history: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Contradiction: the current liquidity page displays Solana and Polygon pools, while the supplied deployment scope and DeFiLlama identify Solana and 0G; Polygon exposure is therefore unresolved.

Evidence (3)

reserves

two sources

Assessment as of September 5, 2026: No independently verified liquid-reserves or liabilities figure is available. Dune on-chain balances, latest block height/timestamp, and cross-chain exposure are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026 because Dune MCP was unavailable in this run; no Dune query ID or execution ID is therefore available. Disclosed structure and policy: Credible’s materials describe separation of pool float, treasury, customer balances, and fee balances, with MPC custody or audited multisig contracts and multi-party approval for larger withdrawals. This remains an unverified marketing claim without corroborating wallet balances, custody attestations, or audit reports.

Its treasury-policy article describes approved stablecoins/chains, signatory thresholds, operational-balance limits, yield allocation, risk limits, and reporting cadence, but does not disclose amounts or wallet addresses. Addresses/control: MetaDAO’s published Credible launch configuration identifies 44dNkVJsWPZfh3tvRyqpnwgkoL5RYqi3cWsE1d8wfviV as the Credible team squad address, lists 4uhwwcipVRFczcCPCgZDkMgWaL8kGw7ht4k6HT3faw3g and Fhz78PivwNKJ6JjCbNRj1QKEdgutecaQW8SqV54SkbgK as spending members, and identifies DVA4Q78r3N35gHFeKyMWEMP9jtv4f5joteDz3kMZTYjL as the launch carveout multisig recipient. These are token-sale/control addresses, not a verified full treasury map. Reported fundraise custody: A Blockworks transparency filing states that fundraise proceeds are held within the foundation structure and that the operating company has a capped USD 250,000 monthly allowance; it reports no current fee, treasury, or token distributions to equityholders/contributors. This is a filing disclosure, not an on-chain reserve attestation. Contradiction / risk callout: An independent dossier reports that the prior lending product’s upgrade authority was a single wallet, allegedly also functioning as treasury/top LP holder, contradicting the broader MPC/multisig positioning.

This claim was not re-run through Dune here and should be treated as independent but unverified for this assessment. Attestations: none located. Reserve composition, custody provider, exact control threshold, liabilities, and chain-by-chain reserve percentages: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.

Evidence (5)

tokenomics

two sources

Credible Finance does have a native token: CRED on Solana; detailed, reliable tokenomics are only partially available off-chain and are *Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04* on-chain. Token identity & chain coverage

  • Name / ticker: Credible Finance (CRED).
  • Main chain: Solana; no evidence of a live CRED deployment on 0G in current data.
  • Primary contract (Solana): CREDBHvVqREBCAxMihzr8D1nepHMr2gmQoZWpmgGmeta. Supply, market cap, FDV
  • One cluster of sources (Solana Compass news + CoinStats) implies a total / max supply ≈ 22.66M CRED.
  • CoinStats reports circulating supply 22,663,358 CRED, market cap ≈ $16.0M, max supply equal to circulating (no explicit locked tokens).
  • A separate cluster (OpenSea pages) shows total supply 10B CRED and multi‑billion market caps, which is structurally inconsistent with the Solana Compass / CoinStats data and likely reflects mislabelled or derivative assets, not the main governance token. > Contradiction box: >
  • Credible’s core token documentation via Solana Compass / CoinStats: total supply ≈ 22.66M, FDV ≈ $9.1M at ICO, market cap ≈ $16M later. >
  • OpenSea: total supply 10B, market cap up to $7.1B. > These figures are mutually inconsistent. Without on-chain validation, the 22.66M supply and mid‑teen million market cap look more aligned with the documented MetaDAO raise and are treated as primary, but are still *Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04*. Token utility & governance / revenue
  • CRED is described as Credible’s governance and ownership / coordination token, *not* equity.
  • Governance role: holders vote on protocol upgrades, fee structures, partner onboarding, chain expansion, and treasury allocations via the Credible Foundation.
  • Revenue share: project documentation (via Solana Compass coverage) states that settlement and payment-orchestration revenue flows back to CRED holders and active contributors, i.e., some form of protocol revenue sharing.
  • Ecosystem utility: CRED serves as a native value unit across Credible, its Creddy product, and partner networks, aimed at aligning liquidity providers, builders, and users. Emissions, unlocks, allocations & control
  • MetaDAO raise: 10M CRED (≈5% of total) sold at $0.20–0.40 per token, implying FDV of $200M down to about $9.1M depending on tranche; this suggests substantial additional allocations to team, investors, and treasury, but exact % splits are not publicly broken out.
  • No verifiable public schedule for emissions, vesting / unlocks, or confirmation that unlocks occurred on-chain. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
  • No independent documentation found for top-holder concentration, insider wallets, mint / blacklist / fee-switch functions, or their controllers. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Trading venues & liquidity
  • CRED is live and tradeable on Solana DEX aggregators (Jupiter) according to Solana Compass news.
  • Price / market data appear on Solana Compass, Solflare, and CoinStats, indicating some level of on-chain liquidity, but actual depth and pool composition cannot be quantified without direct on-chain inspection. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
Evidence (8)

Stress scenarios

stress scenario - bitcoin price falls below $10000

two sources

For Credible Finance, a Bitcoin drop below $10,000 is a tail-risk stress scenario rather than a base case. On the available web sources, the common trigger set for a move that severe is a synchronized macro shock: deep recession or liquidity contraction, sustained institutional/ETF outflows, forced deleveraging, and a crypto-specific confidence shock; some sources also add geopolitical disruption or stablecoin/plumbing stress. I cannot verify Credible Finance’s exact Solana or 0G exposure from the available sources, so chain-specific impact is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Because of that, the most defensible risk view is scenario-based: if the protocol holds BTC, BTC-correlated collateral, or BTC-sensitive LP assets, a sub-$10k print would likely mean severe collateral impairment, lower user confidence, and possible liquidation/default risk. If it has no direct BTC linkage, the impact would be mostly second-order through broader crypto risk-off conditions. A practical institutional read is:

  • Direct BTC exposure: high impairment risk if collateral thresholds are breached.
  • BTC-denominated yield or leverage: elevated liquidation and mark-to-market risk.
  • Stablecoin-only or non-BTC-native strategy: indirect stress via withdrawals, spreads, and reduced TVL. No on-chain verification was possible in this run, so claims about actual balances, exposures, TVL, or liquidation thresholds are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
Evidence (6)

stress scenario - largest collateral depegs 20%,

two sources

Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. I could not confirm Credible Finance’s live collateral composition, chain-by-chain exposure, or liquidation parameters from the available non-onchain sources, so I cannot compute the impact of a 20% depeg in the largest collateral without inventing assumptions. The only directly relevant external evidence is generic: if a loan is backed at 90% LTV, a 20% collateral drop can leave the loan undercollateralized and unrecoverable through liquidation alone.

For this protocol-specific stress test, the required on-chain inputs are missing, so the loss estimate remains Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (2)

stress scenario - top counterparty insolvent — each with expected loss path, who absorbs it, compensation, and the impact path through the smart contracts;

one source

Stress scenario — top counterparty insolvency (as of September 5, 2026) Identification and sizing. The largest counterparty cannot be identified from the available public evidence: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Credible describes exposure to payment platforms, gateways/aggregators, banks and local settlement partners; its financing advances liquidity against 1–7-day payment receivables. Exact counterparty-level exposure, collateral, reserve, recovery rate and maturity distribution are not disclosed. **1.

Fiat/payment-rail partner fails.**

  • Expected loss path: Credible advances USDC/USDT or local fiat at T+0; the partner later fails to remit the fiat or stablecoin. Loss equals unrecovered receivable principal plus legal, FX and liquidation costs.
  • Who absorbs it: Primarily liquidity providers through reduced pool NAV/redemption value, unless a legally enforceable claim, reserve, insurance or sponsor backstop exists.
  • Compensation: No reserve, insurance, first-loss tranche or guaranteed LP reimbursement was found. Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.
  • Smart-contract path: The on-chain loan/settlement position can become overdue, but a Solana or 0G program cannot force an insolvent off-chain bank or PSP to pay. It would likely remain a bad-debt/receivable state, impairing withdrawals and future lending; exact default, liquidation and loss-socialization instructions are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. 2. Merchant/payment-platform insolvency. The same waterfall applies: T+0 advance → merchant/platform fails → off-chain receivable recovery or bankruptcy claim → residual loss to LPs. Because Credible states it finances payment flows rather than underwrites businesses, borrower credit failure remains material despite short duration. No documented protocol-level compensation mechanism was found. 3. Stablecoin/settlement-asset counterparty failure. USDC/USDT issuer, custodian or bridge impairment would create mark-to-market losses and/or withdrawal constraints. LPs bear the loss absent an explicit reserve or insurance mechanism; smart contracts generally cannot restore impaired token value. Chain-specific contagion between Solana and 0G is Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026. Contradiction: DeFiLlama reports approximately $14.42m active loans versus only $11.45k TVL, with 99.99% of tracked TVL on Solana; these are analytics-platform figures, not raw on-chain verification.
Evidence (3)

stress scenario - committed fraud by the DAO or owners

two sources

For Credible Finance, I cannot verify any public evidence that the DAO or owners committed fraud. The available results only confirm the project’s legal-policy page and registration details, not any fraud allegation, investigation, enforcement action, or judicial finding against Credible Finance itself. In a stress scenario, the relevant fraud pathways would be governance capture, treasury misappropriation, or malicious admin/owner control, but those are generic DAO risk patterns rather than evidence specific to Credible Finance.

Because on-chain checks are not available in this run, treasury flows, owner control, and governance power are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. There is also no corroborated media, regulator, or court result in the provided sources tying Credible Finance to a DAO-fraud event. The SEC and legal articles in the results discuss DAOs generally or other cases, not Credible Finance. Assessment: committed fraud by the DAO or owners = Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

There is no sourced basis here to mark it as confirmed, but DAO-owner fraud remains a theoretical stress risk absent stronger evidence.

Evidence (6)

stress scenario - primary yield source negative 30d,

two sources

Credible Finance’s requested stress case is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 from the available web results. I could not confirm an on-chain or independent source for the protocol’s primary yield source on Solana or 0G, so I cannot determine whether a 30-day negative yield would actually occur for this protocol. What can be stated is that a negative-yield stress assumption is a standard market-risk construct: U.S. and bank stress-testing guidance explicitly uses severe adverse interest-rate shocks and notes that scenarios may include large rate declines, steep/flattening yield-curve changes, and even negative-rate environments in low-rate settings.

But those sources are about macro stress methodology, not Credible Finance’s actual strategy or cash-flow engine. For this protocol-specific question, the missing items are: the exact yield-bearing assets/venues, how yield is computed over a 30-day window, and whether any hedges, subsidies, or reward tokens offset negative base yield. Until that is independently verified, the correct risk answer is simply: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (3)

Governance & Legal

governance

two sources

As of September 13, 2026, governance is a hybrid and not independently on-chain verified. The issuer-submitted Blockworks filing says Credible Finance S.P., a segregated portfolio of Cayman Islands Futarchy Governance SPC, owns the project IP; CRED holders govern it through MetaDAO decision markets. MetaDAO proposals may spend treasury USDC, issue tokens, change metadata, and adjust treasury liquidity; proposals require token staking to go live.

However, the filing states that material proposals were restricted for the first three months after the July 17, 2026 launch, so governance was not yet fully operative as of this review. Upgrade, pause, executor, timelock, multisig signer, threshold, and holder-concentration data are Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026 because Dune MCP/on-chain verification was unavailable. Company/control surface: Kiwimoney Inc., Delaware, operates the Credible payment business and is identified by Credible as FinCEN MSB #31000324258161.

Shrikant Bhalerao is identified as founder/operator in the filing; a complete corporate registration number and director roster are Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026. The filing claims Kiwimoney has no DAO, treasury, token-administration, or contract-admin powers, while an Emergency Supervisor may act on defined adverse events. This supports emergency_bypass=true, but does not establish unilateral ability to drain DeFi user funds.

CONTRADICTION: Credible’s current policies state that website/service IP and trademarks are owned by Kiwimoney Inc.; the Blockworks filing states all project IP was irrevocably assigned to Credible Finance S.P. The difference is unresolved. The filing is issuer-provided and Blockworks says it does not verify the answers.

Top holders/voting concentration: Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026. DAO governance is materially described but full token-holder control of upgrades is unverified; therefore dao_governance remains null rather than being treated as true.

Emergency bypass
Yes
Evidence (5)

legal & regulatory

two sources

As of September 4, 2026, Credible Finance’s disclosed operating entity is Kiwimoney Inc., a Delaware corporation with a Wilmington, Delaware address. The protocol’s IP/ownership wrapper is described as Credible Finance S.P., a segregated portfolio of Futarchy Governance SPC, Cayman Islands; a segregated portfolio is not a separate legal person. Legal classification: The operating model is best characterized as a payments/settlement technology provider and FinCEN-registered MSB, combined with a DeFi stablecoin-liquidity product.

Credible says it is “technology and orchestration,” not a custodian, and that balances may represent claims against regulated partners or smart contracts. This does not establish bank, broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities, lending, or state money-transmitter licensing. FinCEN registration is not a license, endorsement, or confirmation of legitimacy; state licensing may separately be required.

ToS/restrictions: Delaware law and JAMS arbitration apply. Users must be adults/legal entities, lawful operators, pass KYC/KYB, and have no sanctions or active financial-crime enforcement exposure. Prohibited uses include illegal gambling, sanctions evasion, money laundering, darknet/mixer activity, unauthorized securities offerings, Ponzi/HYIP activity, and deceptive practices.

The Liquidity product is expressly unavailable to U.S. persons pending further regulatory clarity; comprehensively sanctioned jurisdictions are excluded. KYC/AML/data protection: The stated program includes KYC/KYB, UBO verification, PEP/sanctions/adverse-media screening, source-of-funds/wealth checks, transaction monitoring, and SAR reporting. Kiwimoney claims controller status under GDPR/UK GDPR, CCPA/CPRA, LGPD, DPDP, and POPIA, with U.S./international transfers using SCCs or equivalent safeguards.

These are primarily self-published compliance claims. Warnings/enforcement/cases: Not verifiable as of September 4, 2026 for protocol-specific regulator enforcement, court cases, or sanctions. A same-name Estonian entity, Credible Finance OÜ, had a credit-intermediary licence withdrawn at its own request in 2021; it is not shown to be this protocol and should be excluded.

Legal structure vs actual risk: The structure creates regulatory-perimeter and recourse risk: the MSB registration is narrow, partner licenses are not itemized publicly, U.S. persons are barred from Liquidity, and legal ownership/control is split between the Delaware operator and Cayman segregated portfolio. Marketing claims of “compliance” should not be treated as proof of licensing or regulatory approval.

Active enforcement
No
Sanctioned
No
Entity
Kiwimoney Inc. (Delaware, United States); Credible Finance S.P., a segregated portfolio of Futarchy Governance SPC (Cayman Islands)
Jurisdiction
United States (Delaware operating company); Cayman Islands ownership/IP wrapper
Evidence (5)

legal registries

two sources

No exact GLEIF LEI record for 'Kiwimoney Inc', 'Credible Finance S.P', 'Credible Finance'. OFAC SDN screening of 'Kiwimoney Inc', 'Credible Finance S.P', 'Credible Finance': no match. SEC litigation and administrative release feeds: no mention.

Screened names
  • Kiwimoney Inc
  • Credible Finance S.P
  • Credible Finance
Sanctioned
No
Evidence (4)

Stability

stability

one source

Credible Finance does not appear to issue its own stablecoin; the available materials describe it as using external stablecoins such as USDC and USDT for settlement and liquidity, while $CRED is its ownership token. I could not verify any historical depeg event for the stablecoin(s) used by Credible Finance from the available evidence, so the depeg history fields are not verifiable as of 2026-09-05.

Own stablecoin
No
Stablecoin ids
  • USDC
  • USDT
Evidence (3)

Risks & Strengths

risks

two sources

Credible Finance presents material exposure to credit underwriting, oracle/smart-contract execution, governance, cross-chain concentration, and regulatory/operational dependencies. DefiLlama reports approximately $14.42 million of active loans against only $11,449.95 of TVL, with roughly 100% of tracked TVL on Solana; Dune verification was unavailable, so these figures are analytics-platform data rather than on-chain verified findings.

RiskImpactSeverityProbabilityMitigation in placeResidual risk
Credit underwriting and borrower defaultsActive loans materially exceed tracked TVL, suggesting repayment and collateral-enforcement exposure that TVL alone understates. Default losses could be borne by liquidity providers or token-linked economic stakeholders. Analytics data is not independently on-chain verified.HighHighRiskAI underwriting, credit scoring, monitoring, and real-world collateral are described by the protocol; independent performance, delinquency, recovery, and collateral audits were not located.High
Oracle or smart-contract failureThe design relies on automated credit decisions, oracle inputs, settlement logic, and liquidity-pool accounting. Manipulated data, implementation bugs, or privileged-key compromise could cause insolvency or trapped funds.HighMediumProtocol describes ZK-oracle monitoring and automated controls. Independent audit coverage, remediation status, and bug-bounty scope: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.High
Token minting and governance dilutionCRED is reported as mintable, with future team-performance allocations potentially subject to governance proposals. Additional issuance or concentrated voting could dilute holders or redirect treasury resources.HighMediumMetaDAO governance, token-holder oversight, and stated spending limits are reported. Independent verification of mint authorities, quorum, vetoes, and execution safeguards: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.High
Cross-chain and liquidity concentrationDefiLlama reports approximately 100% of tracked TVL on Solana and only $0.01 on 0G, despite a two-chain architecture. A Solana outage, liquidity shock, or routing failure would therefore have outsized impact.HighMediumThe protocol describes unified liquidity and native cross-chain settlement. Independent bridge/routing controls and stress-test results: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.High
Regulatory and partner dependencyThe business targets high-risk verticals and depends on licensed payment partners, fiat rails, KYB/KYC, and MSB compliance. Enforcement, partner termination, banking de-risking, or sanctions exposure could interrupt settlement and impair recoveries.HighMediumCredible states that Kiwimoney is a FinCEN-registered MSB and that local licensed partners support compliance. Independent licensing, audit, and jurisdiction-by-jurisdiction coverage: Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.Medium
Evidence (4)

strengths

two sources

Credible Finance’s top strengths are: same-day/real-time settlement, broad payment access, stablecoin-backed liquidity, risk-aware underwriting, and permissionless, non-custodial infrastructure. It positions itself as a payment orchestration layer that decouples settlement from legacy fiat clearing, enabling T+0 pay-ins and pay-outs across global markets.

  • Fast settlement: Credible’s core proposition is real-time (T+0) or same-day settlement, even when underlying fiat rails clear asynchronously.
  • Broader merchant access: It targets businesses that traditional gateways may not serve, including risk-aware verticals and emerging-market flows.
  • Stablecoin liquidity support: The protocol uses on-chain stablecoin liquidity to front working capital, helping merchants receive funds instantly instead of waiting for T+3-style settlement.
  • Risk management and underwriting: Credible emphasizes AI-driven risk underwriting, utilization caps, bounded pool risk, and continuous borrower/collateral tracking.
  • Non-custodial and permissionless design: Credible states that it does not take custody of LP funds or user funds in its bridge-to-fiat flow, which strengthens its appeal as open infrastructure.
Evidence (6)

Methodology & Limitations

  • On-chain metrics: not verifiable — Dune phase 2 is not enabled.
  • 0 of 25 fact categories not yet collected.
  • Fact verifiability: 14 two independent sources, 8 one source, 3 unverified.
  • Oldest fact verification date: 2026-09-02.