Neutral Trade

Orange · 58/100

Executive summary

Neutral Trade is a Solana-based marketplace for professionally managed on-chain trading strategies operating through non-custodial smart-contract vaults, scoring 53/100 (orange band) with high data confidence (84/100) and a -10 penalty for unresolved incident remediation.

  • Security: Two independent audits (Halborn January 2025, Quantstamp June 2025) found 0 critical/high unresolved issues; one medium and multiple low findings were fixed or acknowledged. A third audit by Offside Labs (December 2025) is claimed but not verifiable. Deployed-code/bytecode match for all audits is not independently established. Bug bounty program exists (up to $50k) but no paid results are verifiable.
  • Incidents: Two material events in 2026: (1) CTA Momentum strategy stop-loss on February 1, 2026—vault deprecated, exact loss and reimbursement status unverified; (2) Drift Protocol exploit on April 1, 2026—conflicting reports on whether Neutral Trade lost ~$3.67M or withdrew in time; affected Drift Architecture vaults were suspended, remediation status is in-progress, final loss/recovery/reimbursement unverified.
  • Governance & custody: No DAO or governance token; appears team/company-controlled (Neutral Trade Limited, BVI, reg. 2162979, directors undisclosed). Custody model: user deposits in Solana vaults, trading firms hold trading authority only, off-exchange custody via Copper/Ceffu, on-chain signing via Fordefi MPC—all protocol claims, not independently verified. Admin roles, upgrade authority, timelock, and pause permissions are not verifiable on-chain as of September 6, 2026.
  • Top risks: Strategy execution losses (market-neutral does not mean risk-free; funding, arbitrage, and directional strategies can lose capital); counterparty/venue insolvency (losses socialized to vault depositors, no insurance or backstop); smart-contract admin risk (upgrade authority and emergency controls unverified); operational/CeFi custody risk (reliance on Copper, Ceffu, CEX execution, and MPC infrastructure); unresolved Drift incident exposure.
  • Strengths: Market-neutral and arbitrage-focused design reduces directional crypto exposure; professional quant teams and automated 24/7 execution; audited contracts and institutional MPC custody infrastructure; Solana-native simplicity with cross-venue reach; documented stress-exit mechanics (NT Earn exits positions in stages under utilization pressure).
  • Unverified: Deployed program addresses, upgrade authority, admin permissions, and on-chain reserve composition are not independently verified. Drift incident final loss, CTA Momentum loss amount, and all reimbursement claims are unverified. Team backgrounds (ex-Goldman, top hedge funds) and custody/withdrawal controls are protocol marketing claims without independent corroboration. Current TVL ($12.3M per DeFiLlama) is an analytics figure, not a reserve attestation.
  • Recommended exposure: Limit to <5% of portfolio; treat as high-risk beta given unresolved Drift incident, unverified admin controls, and counterparty/venue concentration. Suitable only for allocators comfortable with strategy execution risk, CeFi custody reliance, and potential total loss per vault. Favor vaults with shorter withdrawal windows (e.g., NT Earn ~1 hour vs. 3–14 days for others) and avoid products with unverified custodian or CEX exposure until Drift remediation is confirmed.
  • Open questions: Verify deployed Solana program addresses, upgrade authority, and timelock settings on-chain. Confirm final Drift incident loss, affected user count, and any reimbursement plan. Obtain independent verification of Copper/Ceffu custody arrangements and MPC signer identities. Review live vault composition, LTV, and liquidation thresholds for collateral-depeg stress. Clarify legal entity structure, director identities, and applicable regulatory framework (BVI registration alone does not establish operational jurisdiction or investor protection).

Score

Component Weight Raw Points Reason
Security 20% 90 18.0 2 audit(s); fresh audit bonus; active bug bounty bonus
Audits 20% 50 10.0 last full audit 2025-06-25 is older than a year
Incidents 20% 100 20.0 1 open incident(s), $0 at risk (1 with unknown loss) = 0.0% of TVL (threshold 10%)
Governance 20% 50 10.0 no DAO governance
TVL 20% 0 0.0 TVL $17,955,565 = 0% of reference ($17,538,184,136)
Data confidence 84 7/7 critical categories; 8/36 verified facts; 36/36 fresh (180d)

Identification

protocol identification

two sources

Neutral Trade is a Solana-based marketplace for professionally managed on-chain trading strategies, with non-custodial smart-contract vaults; its docs describe it as “curated systematic strategies for Allocators” and its FAQ says it runs on Solana. The public website and docs support a launch in production by at least 2025–2026, but the exact initial launch date is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. The protocol’s native token is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

The main publicly surfaced contract/address evidence from Solana explorer results includes G9X7F4JzLzbSGMCndiBdWNi5YzZZakmtkdwq7xS3Q3FE and MFv2hWf31Z9kbCa1snEPYctwafyhdvnV7FZnsebVacA, but I cannot confirm from the available evidence that these are the canonical protocol vault/program addresses, so their role is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Because on-chain/Dune verification is unavailable in this run, the requested >=2-source cross-check and explorer-verified address attribution are not fully verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Fork lineage: the available material does not show that Neutral Trade is a fork of a known upstream protocol, nor does it identify an upstream codebase to compare against, so fork status is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

What is verifiable is that its vault infrastructure has been independently audited by Halborn, Quantstamp, and Offside Labs, per the docs security page. I found no credible evidence in the retrieved material of a malicious-modification history in similar forks, so that specific risk pattern is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (6)

maturity

unverified

Neutral Trade looks like a real, functional product rather than a pure landing page: the site routes users to specific product pages such as /strategies, /earn, and per-vault details, and the docs describe live vault configuration, performance, historical data, and deposit/withdraw transaction building via an API/SDK. The documentation also provides integration-style references, Markdown pages, and an OpenAPI/Swagger interactive endpoint, which is a strong maturity signal. Live deposits appear supported: the main site and docs explicitly tell users to connect a wallet, choose a vault, and deposit, and the docs include dedicated deposit links for products like SOL Super Staking and NT Earn.

Withdrawals are also implied by the docs’ API/SDK language around building deposit/withdraw transactions, but direct end-user withdrawal UX could not be verified from the available pages, so that part is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. I did not find obvious broken-link evidence, fake metrics, or template-site signs in the surfaced pages; however, no independent crawl of the full site was available here, so those checks are only partially covered and any stronger claim is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Open API: yes.

The docs explicitly state Neutral Trade exposes a versioned REST API and TypeScript SDK, with an interactive OpenAPI/Swagger reference and API-key authentication for partners.

Evidence (5)

Security

bug bounty

two sources

Neutral Trade appears to have an active bug bounty program tied to the underlying RageTrade vaults codebase. The program started on July 5, 2022, is limited to critical and high-severity bugs that can drain contract funds, and offers rewards of up to $50,000. Eligible reports must describe a previously unreported, non-public vulnerability, be first disclosed to the designated security contact, and be distinct from previously audited issues; rewards may be split if similar reports arrive within the same 24-hour period.

I found no public evidence of paid or disclosed bounty results specific to Neutral Trade, so results are not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Active
Yes
Platform
GitHub / direct security disclosure (security@rage.trade)
Max payout
$50K
Since
2022-07-05
Evidence (2)

counterparty risks

one source

As of September 6, 2026, the prior “narrow on-chain dependency/no oracle” finding is outdated for the platform overall. It may still describe the original intent/RFQ perp product, but Neutral Trade now operates multi-strategy vaults with exposure to Drift, Jupiter Perps/JLP, Hyperliquid, other DEXs, lending/credit products, independent trading firms, centralized exchanges, and custodians. External protocols/oracles: Main risks are venue smart-contract failure, liquidation/insurance-fund shortfalls, funding-rate reversal, market-data/mark-price error, and venue liquidity failure. Jupiter/Drift/Hyperliquid dependencies create protocol and oracle/marking risk even where Neutral does not use a standalone Pyth/Switchboard feed.

The earlier RFQ model reduces direct oracle-manipulation risk only for that product; it does not remove venue risk across the current vault catalogue. Custody/CEX/MM: Strategy executors are independent trading firms. Current materials identify Copper ClearLoop and Ceffu/MirrorX for off-exchange settlement, including Binance execution; this reduces unsecured exchange custody but adds custodian, settlement, exchange insolvency, withdrawal-freeze, and operational risks. Neutral states that executors have trading authority—not withdrawal authority—and that transfers use pre-approved venues/MPC controls; these are protocol claims, not independently verified here. Stablecoins/LST/restaking/RWA: USDC is the stated Solana deposit asset.

Vaults include SOL/ETH/BTC staking/LST-related strategies, USDC basis products, and private-credit/TermMax products; therefore depeg, validator/LST, issuer, borrower, and SPV/credit risks may apply at the vault level. No bridge or named RWA issuer/SPV exposure was independently verified. Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Exposure percentages by dependency are also Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026 because Dune/on-chain verification is unavailable. Contradiction / incident watch: Drift suffered an April 1, 2026 security incident and remained in recovery/relaunch processes in subsequent updates. Whether any currently live Neutral vault retains material Drift exposure is Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.

Failure scenarios: venue exploit or insolvency; Ceffu/Copper/Binance freeze; oracle/mark manipulation; stablecoin/LST depeg; strategy-manager error; Solana outage; delayed redemptions or NAV mispricing. Audits cover Neutral’s vault infrastructure, not third-party venue/economic risk.

Evidence (5)

crypto custody

unverified

Neutral Trade’s custody is organized as non-custodial smart-contract vaults on Solana: users deposit into vault contracts, trading firms get delegated trading authority only, and withdrawals are stated to remain with the depositor wallet. For strategies that touch centralized exchanges, Neutral Trade says it uses institutional off-exchange custody/settlement via Copper ClearLoop and Ceffu MirrorX; for on-chain Solana-side management it says it uses Fordefi MPC wallet infrastructure. I found no verifiable evidence of withdrawal pauses.

Segregated assets are not explicitly disclosed as a formal legal segregation regime, but the platform describes vault balances as kept in separate non-custodial vaults and says assets cannot be moved to arbitrary external addresses; this is the closest verifiable description available.

Evidence (3)

incident

unverified

On February 1, 2026, the CTA Momentum strategy, operated with R* Research, triggered its predefined stop-loss and realised a trading loss for participating depositors. Affected users were depositors in the CTA Momentum vault. Neutral Trade paused the strategy on February 6, 2026, opened withdrawals, later formally deprecated/closed the vault, removed withdrawal fees, and changed processing to daily.

Exact realised loss, affected-user count, recovered amount, and reimbursement status are Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. No evidence of reimbursement or a separate recovery was found. Current status: resolved operationally; depositor loss, if any, was not shown to have been reimbursed.

Date
2026-02-01
Cause
Other
Status
resolved
Event id
neutral-trade-cta-momentum-stop-loss-2026-02-01
Evidence (2)

incident

two sources

On April 1, 2026, the Drift Protocol security exploit affected Neutral Trade products using Drift infrastructure. Reports conflict materially: external reporting estimated approximately $3.67 million of Neutral Trade exposure/loss, while Neutral Trade’s reported response said its risk engine withdrew NT Earn funds to Jupiter Lend and Kamino before losses occurred. The affected scope included Drift Architecture vaults, including Drift-linked JLP and NT Earn allocations; Neutral Strategy proprietary vaults were reported as unaffected.

Neutral Trade suspended and removed Drift Architecture vaults from the homepage and awaited Drift’s investigation, while considering additional security-program and control upgrades. The protocol-specific realised loss, affected-user count, attacker proceeds attributable to Neutral Trade, recovery, and reimbursement are Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Current status: remediation_in_progress because the affected products were withdrawn/deprecated, but the loss and final remediation outcome remain unresolved.

Date
2026-04-01
Cause
Smart-contract exploit
Status
remediation in progress
Event id
neutral-trade-drift-exploit-impact-2026-04-01
Evidence (3)

incident

one source

Since launch, the only clearly reported incident I found is a Drift-related security event affecting Neutral Trade in April 2026, but the web results conflict on whether Neutral Trade itself incurred losses: some reports say roughly USD 3.67 million was lost, while others say the team’s risk engine withdrew funds in time and there were no losses in the affected vaults. The most defensible reading is that Neutral Trade suspended and removed all “Drift Architecture” vaults from the homepage, kept the “Neutral Strategy” vault live, and was awaiting Drift’s investigation results.

Date
2026-04
Cause
Smart-contract exploit
Evidence (3)

key management

two sources

Neutral Trade’s Solana key management is described as a split-roles / least-privilege model rather than a single wallet. The docs say the NV Master holds protocol-level authority, NV Managers can configure vaults and manage keepers/executors, NV Keepers handle routine operational actions, and strategy executors deploy funds into trading venues; this suggests authority is separated by function instead of concentrated in one key. The same documentation also says an automated monitoring system sends unwind/bridge/move instructions, which implies operational signing is partly automated and mediated by infrastructure rather than manual, all-purpose keys.

For the broader CeDeFi stack, Neutral states that CEX custody assets sit with qualified custodians (e.g. Ceffu, Copper), while on-chain signing runs through a Fordefi MPC wallet; trading teams are said to have trading permissions only and never directly hold private keys. That is the clearest public statement of how key custody is organized: production signing is handled through institutional MPC/custody infrastructure, not by exposing raw keys to traders.

Neutral also describes its vaults as “non-custodial smart-contract vaults,” but the precise internal key hierarchy for each Solana component is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 beyond the role-based controls and MPC wallet description above.

Evidence (3)

smart-contract

two sources

Дата проверки: 6 сентября 2026. Dune MCP недоступен; ончейн-проверка, включая program IDs, upgrade authority, владельцев PDA, timelock и события, пропущена. Адреса и верификация. Канонические Solana program IDs текущего deployment Neutral Trade не подтверждены независимым источником. Публичный SDK подтверждает существование программы ntbundle и инструкций vault-архитектуры, включая request/process withdrawal, pause deposits/withdrawals, strategy management и fee-related constants, но не связывает их однозначно с конкретным mainnet program address. Аудиты. Найдены два независимых отчёта для исторических исходных снимков: Halborn NT Bundle (8–21 января 2025; 0 Critical/High; один Low centralization risk принят) и Quantstamp Strategy Vault (16–24 июня 2025; High NET-1 отмечен как исправленный). Это не доказывает безопасность текущего deployment или последующих изменений. > Ключевое противоречие: документация/SDK описывают permissionless vault-интерфейс и withdrawal flow, но независимое подтверждение адресов, authority и фактических прав администраторов отсутствует.

Поэтому заявление «non-custodial» остаётся unverified marketing claim для текущего deployment. Админ-риски.

  • Proxy architecture / upgradeability / program upgrade authority: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.
  • Admin/owner/emergency roles, renounced roles, pause, withdrawal, fee, oracle и strategy permissions: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.
  • Timelock delay measured on-chain: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.
  • Can users exit without admin: withdrawal instructions существуют в SDK, но permissionless execution текущего deployment не подтверждена.
  • Worst case if keys compromised: потенциально остановка депозитов/выводов, изменение стратегий/receiver allocations, NAV/fee-параметров либо перенаправление управляемых средств — зависит от фактических authority; не подтверждено on-chain. Архитектура (предварительно): User → Neutral vault/bundle → manager/keeper → strategy receivers → Drift/прочие venues → withdrawal processor → User. Точный account/authority graph: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Итог: высокий информационный и централизованный admin-risk из-за отсутствия deployment-level доказательств; не классифицировать как permissionless/immutable без program IDs и authority snapshot. admin_can_drain: null; audited_deployment: null; upgradeable: null; unresolved_critical: null; unresolved_high: null.
Evidence (4)

audit

one source

Halborn assessed the Solana NT Bundle / validator program from January 8–21, 2025, using bundle-audit commit 7d6c7af100ecc816ecc... and four source files. Findings: 0 critical, 0 high, 1 medium, 3 low, and 8 informational. HAL-01, the medium-severity first-user allocation issue, is marked Solved.

Overall statuses are 8 Solved, 2 Partially Solved, 1 Acknowledged, and 1 Risk Accepted. Halborn states all reported findings were addressed, but residual accepted/partial issues remain. A deployed-program/bytecode match was not independently established.

Auditor
Halborn
Report date
2025-01-21
Scope
Solana NT Bundle / bundle-audit; assessed commit 7d6c7af100ecc816ecc...; four source files
Findings
0 critical; 0 high; 1 medium (HAL-01); 3 low; 8 informational; 12 total.
Fix status
8 solved; 2 partially solved; 1 acknowledged; 1 risk accepted. HAL-01 medium fixed.
Report url
https://www.halborn.com/audits/neutral-trade/neutral-trade---smart-contract-assessment-0777aa
Report id
doc:6443d41b1312e39f
Unresolved critical
0
Unresolved high
0
Evidence (2)

audit

one source

Quantstamp assessed the Strategy Vault Rust code at neutral-trade/bundlev3-audit commit 746151e during June 16–24, 2025; the report page records the final report date as June 25, 2025. Findings: 0 critical, 1 high, 1 medium, 7 low, and 3 informational. NET-1 (high) and NET-2 (medium) are marked Fixed; six findings are Fixed and six Acknowledged overall.

The report scope excludes off-chain components. A deployed-program/bytecode match was not independently established.

Auditor
Quantstamp
Report date
2025-06-25
Scope
Neutral Trade Strategy Vault; Rust source commit 746151e; assessment June 16–24, 2025
Findings
0 critical; 1 high (NET-1); 1 medium (NET-2); 7 low; 3 informational; 12 total.
Fix status
6 fixed; 6 acknowledged. NET-1 high and NET-2 medium fixed; remaining findings fixed or acknowledged.
Report url
https://certificate.quantstamp.com/full/neutral-trade/52a6403b-648c-4ea6-be5e-c8b525acc9b7/index.html
Report id
doc:69d0f8368c082da5
Unresolved critical
0
Unresolved high
0
Evidence (2)

audit

unverified

Auditor: Offside Labs. Report publication date: December 11, 2025. Scope: Neutral Trade Vaults Infrastructure.

Report link: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05. Findings: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05. Fix status: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05.

Covers deployed code: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05; the available index identifies the report and scope but does not expose the assessed commit or deployed-program/bytecode match.

Auditor
Offside Labs
Report date
2025-12-11
Scope
Neutral Trade Vaults Infrastructure
Findings
Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05
Fix status
Not verifiable as of 2026-09-05
Evidence (1)

Team & Reputation

founders

two sources

Neutral Trade appears to be a public, non-anonymous team building an on-chain multi‑strategy hedge fund platform on Solana, but several organizational details are still not independently verifiable. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Founders & senior team

  • A Neutral Trade blog post states the protocol was co-founded in 2025 by Derek Lee (Co-Founder & CEO) and Peter Chau (Co-Founder & CIO), each linked to public LinkedIn profiles.
  • A separate company profile lists Derek Lee as CEO & Co-Founder and Robin Guyard as Co-Founder & CTO, suggesting a third core founder on the tech side.
  • The Chinese documentation describes the team as veteran quantitative traders and experts from Goldman Sachs and top global hedge funds, but this is a self-description without independent corroboration. Reality check:
  • Names and roles (Derek Lee, Peter Chau, Robin Guyard) are public and consistent across multiple Neutral-controlled properties and at least one third-party company database, indicating the project is *not* run by anonymous founders.
  • Specific prior employers, track records, and detailed CVs are only described in Neutral’s own materials and are therefore unverified marketing claims.
  • No evidence of prior protocol hacks or public blow‑ups associated with these individuals was found in the surfaced materials. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Prior projects, funding, and institutional links
  • A 2025 press release reports that Enzyme Finance invested in Neutral Trade to expand Enzyme’s asset‑management infrastructure into the Solana ecosystem, implying some level of institutional due diligence.
  • A separate news item notes Neutral Trade raised about $2M to “democratize on‑chain hedge fund strategies” built primarily on Drift’s perpetual markets on Solana. ### Public vs. anon; office, jurisdiction, real-business check
  • The presence of named executives with LinkedIn profiles and coverage in third‑party media and company databases supports that Neutral Trade operates as a real business entity rather than a pure web-only pseudonymous project.
  • Registered jurisdiction, physical office location, and onshore/offshore status are not disclosed in the retrieved materials and thus Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
  • Documentation emphasizes audited smart contracts and professional quant strategies, but auditor names, audit reports, and regulatory licenses are not visible in the surfaced documents and remain Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Overall, founder identities are public and backed by at least one independent corporate listing, but key institutional risk dimensions (jurisdiction, regulatory status, audit evidence) require further verification off current data.
Evidence (6)

general reputation

two sources

Neutral Trade currently has a moderately positive, “institutional-lite” reputation in DeFi, with visible audits and some institutional branding, but limited independent scrutiny and no major recorded scandals or regulatory actions. Founders / team / investors

  • Marketing materials describe Neutral Trade as built by ex‑Goldman Sachs and top global hedge fund quants, positioning it as a “hedge-fund grade” multi-strategy platform on Solana.
  • Specific founder names, corporate entities, and investor cap table are not detailed in the public docs; coverage is mostly protocol‑authored and secondary media rather than independent corporate registries or VC announcements.
  • As of 2026‑09‑04, detailed ownership and investor information is Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04 beyond these self‑descriptions. Audits and security posture
  • Vault infrastructure is reported as audited by Halborn, Quantstamp, and Offside Labs, with multiple audit reports linked in the docs and blog.
  • Neutral Trade emphasizes non‑custodial vaults on Solana, use of Fordefi institutional MPC wallet infrastructure, and constrained capital movements to pre‑approved venues.
  • All audit and security claims are substantially sourced from Neutral’s own documentation and blog; where only protocol materials exist, these are unverified marketing claims. Sentiment and credibility
  • External aggregator Barker lists Neutral Trade vaults with live APY and several million USD in deposits, indicating real usage and some market trust, but this is still an analytics‑platform view, not raw on‑chain verification.
  • A separate media profile (Coin68) presents Neutral Trade favorably as a long‑running, multi‑strategy on‑chain hedge fund with >2 years of activity and >200M USD total deposits, again based largely on protocol‑provided figures.
  • Neutral’s own blog post “Is Neutral Trade Legit?” proactively addresses legitimacy concerns and pushes users to check audits and mechanics themselves — a reputation-defense piece, not independent due diligence. Criticisms, incidents, and legal/regulatory status
  • Across available material, there are no reported hacks, insolvencies, rug pulls, or sanctions actions specifically tied to Neutral Trade as of 2026‑09‑04.
  • No public legal cases, regulatory enforcement actions, or major investigative journalism pieces were identified; this is an absence of evidence, not proof of low risk.
  • Key unresolved concerns for an institutional allocator:
  • Limited independent coverage of risk, governance, and operational controls beyond audits.
  • No verifiable public registry of corporate structure, licensing, or regulatory status.
  • Reliance on unverified marketing claims for AUM/TVL, team pedigree, and performance figures.
Evidence (9)

Economy

TVL: $18.0M

model

one source

As of September 6, 2026, Neutral Trade is a Solana multi-strategy vault marketplace, not a single uniform yield product. Strategies include USDC lending aggregation (Kamino, Drift, Jup Lend), funding-rate/cross-exchange arbitrage, JLP delta-neutral trading, market making, trend following, staking-style products, directional CTA exposure, and private-credit/LP products. Returns are therefore product-specific and may involve external venues, counterparties, lending protocols, and perps markets.

Market-neutral exposure is available, but the protocol also offers directional and index products; “neutral” should not be assumed for the whole platform. Yield appears primarily strategy-generated—funding spreads, trading/market-making income, lending interest, or protocol-specific fees—rather than a clearly identified token subsidy. However, organic-versus-subsidized yield is not independently verifiable as of September 6, 2026.

Leverage, looping, restaking, and exact collateral/liquidation parameters are product-specific and not consistently disclosed; on-chain verification is unavailable in this run. Withdrawals generally require batch processing, cooldowns, locks, and possible position unwinding. Examples include approximately one hour for NT Earn, one day for several Drift vaults, three-to-seven days for certain Neutral Strategy Vaults, and up to 14 days post-deployment for CTA Momentum.

Fees can include 15–25% performance commissions, 2% annual service fees on some products, and 0–0.3% withdrawal fees; NT Earn is documented as fee-free with a one-hour redemption period. TVL / revenue: DeFiLlama reports $12.37m TVL, 100% Solana, down 4.5% over 30 days; it tracks nine pools with average APY 24.28%, and reports $2,846 fees/revenue over 30 days. These are aggregator figures, not raw on-chain verification. Dune comparison, product-level TVL, TVL trend history, and APY volatility/history: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.

The FAQ’s claim that users deposited over $200m since launch is cumulative flow, not current TVL, and is not independently reconciled here.

Evidence (4)

reserves

one source

As of September 6, 2026, reserves/treasury are not fully verifiable. Dune is unavailable in this run, so Solana vault balances, custody-wallet balances, token composition, and liabilities are Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Reported custody/control model: Neutral Trade states that user deposits are held in non-custodial Solana smart-contract vaults rather than on Neutral Trade’s balance sheet; trading firms receive delegated trading authority and cannot withdraw user deposits. The vault documentation describes an NV Master/NV Manager control hierarchy: managers can configure vaults and withdraw accrued management/performance fees, while strategy executors deploy capital to approved venues.

For strategies involving centralized exchanges, Neutral Trade reports using Fordefi MPC infrastructure and Copper/Ceffu institutional custody or settlement. A strategy page identifies “Fordefi 1 (SOL),” “Fordefi 2 (EVM),” Copper, and Ceffu, but the available sources do not provide machine-verifiable wallet addresses or current balances. Composition: Strategy documentation references USDC, JLP, SOL/ETH/BTC-related assets and other strategy-specific positions. Exact aggregate composition, encumbered assets, off-chain custodian balances, and venue exposures are Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.

DeFiLlama reports $12.37 million TVL, 100% on Solana, but this is an analytics-platform figure—not a reserve attestation or raw on-chain proof. Reserve policy/attestations: No formal minimum-reserve policy, proof-of-reserves report, liabilities statement, or custodian attestation was identified. Three smart-contract audits are reported (Halborn, Quantstamp, Offside Labs); these assess code and economic design, not reserve sufficiency or solvency. Contradiction / qualification: Neutral Trade claims users have deposited more than $200 million cumulatively, while DeFiLlama reports approximately $12.37 million current TVL. These are different metrics; the cumulative-deposits claim does not establish current reserves or solvency.

Evidence (5)

tokenomics

two sources

Neutral Trade appears to have no native protocol token on Solana; the available sources describe it as a vault/strategy platform using deposits of assets like USDC, USDT, USDe, SOL-based tokens, and JLP, not as a tokenized governance protocol. I found no reliable web evidence of a Neutral Trade native token name/ticker, contract address, total or circulating supply, market cap, FDV, emissions, unlock schedule, team/investor allocations, staking rewards, burn/buyback mechanics, or token-holder concentration. The protocol docs instead emphasize non-custodial Solana vaults run by independent quantitative firms, with vault shares minted/burned at deposit and withdrawal rather than a transferable native token system.

Because on-chain verification is unavailable in this run, all supply, unlock, and admin-function questions are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Main listings/usage surfaced in the web results are the Neutral Trade website/app, Solana dApp Store mention, and third-party analytics pages showing vault TVL, but no evidence of DEX liquidity depth for a protocol token. If you need, I can next produce a compact risk memo focused on vault-level rather than token-level exposures.

Evidence (5)

Stress scenarios

stress scenario - bitcoin price falls below $10000

unverified

A Bitcoin crash below $10,000 is not directly a listed trigger in the Neutral Trade materials I found. What is verifiable is that NT Earn reduces or exits positions when utilization reaches stress thresholds, and blocks new deposits if any market is above the exit threshold. For this specific stress scenario, the protocol-level implication is therefore indirect: if a BTC collapse causes market stress, utilization spikes, funding dislocations, or rapid repricing in the venues NT Earn uses, the system is designed to de-risk in stages and fully exit at the critical level.

However, the source does not specify a BTC-price threshold, liquidation threshold, or expected P&L impact for a BTC < $10,000 move. Neutral Trade also states that its strategy vaults are built as stablecoin deposits on Solana and that the strategy is intended to be market-neutral, i.e. not exposed to BTC directional moves in the usual case. That means a BTC crash would matter mainly through market infrastructure stress and hedging/execution conditions, not as a direct price bet on BTC.

Key caveat: the protocol’s own documentation is the only source here that addresses stress behavior, and it does not provide a BTC-10k scenario analysis. So the impact is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 beyond the general stress-exit mechanics described above.

Evidence (3)

stress scenario - largest collateral depegs 20%,

one source

For Neutral Trade on Solana, the relevant stress case is the largest collateral depeg falling 20% for the strategy using that collateral. The docs say the Solana yield-enhancement product acquires and collateralizes dSOL and then opens borrow positions to run delta-neutral strategies on top of that collateral, so a 20% collateral depeg would directly impair the collateral leg of the structure. The available sources do not provide enough quantitative detail to calculate a protocol-specific loss, liquidation threshold, or portfolio impact from a 20% depeg.

The product docs describe the structure, but they do not publish the current collateral mix, LTV, liquidation settings, or live exposure by chain in the provided material; therefore the effect is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. What can be stated from the docs is the direction of risk: if the largest collateral asset depegs by 20%, the vault’s collateral value drops while any borrow leg remains outstanding, increasing the chance of margin stress, forced deleveraging, or liquidation depending on the implementation. That said, the exact severity depends on the vault’s buffer, borrow utilization, and whether the depeg asset is the only major collateral or part of a diversified basket, none of which is verifiable here.

If you want, I can next turn this into a concise risk memo template with fields for collateral mix, estimated haircut, and liquidation sensitivity once those inputs are available.

Evidence (2)

stress scenario - top counterparty insolvent — each with expected loss path, who absorbs it, compensation, and the impact path through the smart contracts;

unverified

For Neutral Trade on Solana, the top-counterparty-insolvent stress path is: loss first hits the vault’s open positions / unsettled exposure at the failing venue, then the vault’s share price is marked down, and the loss is passed through to depositors pro rata. Neutral Trade says non-custodial smart-contract vaults hold deposits on-chain, positions remain withdrawable even if the interface is unavailable, and deposits are not insured. The docs also say the emergency circuit breaker can recall deployed capital and halt flows to contain exposure, but it cannot recover value from a failed counterparty. Who absorbs the loss: the affected vault and therefore its depositors, not Neutral Trade as a separate balance-sheet backstop; the docs explicitly say your deposits do not sit on Neutral Trade’s balance sheet and that the vault share price reflects the loss across all depositors in the vault.

If the strategy uses multiple venues, the blow is confined to the capital deployed at the insolvent counterparty, but the loss is still socialized within that vault via share-price impairment. Compensation: none is described. The available materials describe risk controls, diversification, and the circuit breaker, but do not describe any insurer, treasury guarantee, or maker-of-last-resort reimbursement for counterparty insolvency. Therefore, any compensation mechanism is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. Impact path through smart contracts: funds are deposited into a non-custodial vault; the strategy deploys capital to venues; if a venue becomes insolvent, the vault can stop further flows and attempt to recall capital via the circuit breaker; any unrecoverable shortfall remains in the vault accounting and is reflected in the share price/withdrawable value.

The docs also say NT Earn monitors utilization and exits positions in graduated steps, with a critical state forcing 100% immediate exit and blocking new deposits when thresholds are breached, which is the main preventative path before insolvency, not a recovery path after it.

Evidence (3)

stress scenario - committed fraud by the DAO or owners

unverified

For Neutral Trade, I found no verifiable evidence in the provided results that the DAO or owners committed fraud. The available material is limited to Neutral Trade’s own legal disclaimer and FAQ, which describe the platform as a marketplace for professionally managed on-chain trading strategies and warn generally about malicious actors, but they do not evidence fraud by the DAO or owners. Because the provided results do not include independent reporting, regulatory actions, court records, audit findings, or on-chain verification for Neutral Trade on Solana, the correct stress-case assessment is: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

If you want a stronger fraud-risk conclusion, the next step would be to check for: ownership/control structure, multisig signers, treasury movements, governance history, and any regulator or media allegations specific to the exact Neutral Trade contracts and Solana deployment. None of that is established in the supplied results.

Evidence (2)

stress scenario - primary yield source negative 30d,

one source

For Neutral Trade on Solana, a negative 30-day primary yield source means the stress case is that the strategy’s main return driver is no longer paying and can become a drag on performance. The only directly supported Neutral Trade evidence in the provided results is that NT Earn allocates across multiple protocols, continuously monitors utilization, and exits positions in graduated steps; new deposits are blocked if a market exceeds the exit threshold. What can be said with confidence is limited: Neutral Trade describes returns as coming from strategy-dependent sources such as funding-rate and cross-exchange arbitrage, market making, systematic trend following, and lending yields.

For delta-neutral style strategies, the general market mechanic is that negative funding reduces or eliminates yield, and if negative funding persists the strategy can lose money. That makes a 30-day negative primary yield source a plausible stress condition for any funding-sensitive vault, but the exact impact on Neutral Trade’s Solana product is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 from the provided sources. Operationally, the expected protocol response under stress is not liquidation by default but controlled de-risking: partial reduction at light pressure, higher exit ratio at medium pressure, and 100% immediate exit at critical pressure.

If the Solana vault’s primary yield source stays negative for 30 days, the key risk is that realized APY may compress to near zero or below zero, while the vault may simultaneously be forced to rotate capital away from the stressed pool. No on-chain TVL, chain share, or 30-day realized return for Neutral Trade on Solana is verifiable from the provided material, so those metrics are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Evidence (3)

Governance & Legal

governance

one source

As of September 13, 2026, Neutral Trade appears company/team-controlled, not DAO-controlled. Public materials identify co-founders Derek Lee (CEO) and Peter Chau (CIO); the GitHub organization controls the public SDK, vault repositories/data and frontend-adjacent assets, with no public DAO, Realms/Squads space, on-chain proposal process, delegation rules or token-holder voting framework found. NT Points are described primarily as rewards/loyalty points; possible future governance use is not an operative governance mechanism.

Therefore dao_governance=false and any DAO positioning is currently symbolic/unverified. Control and powers: Neutral’s terms designate “Neutral Trade” as the contracting Company and reserve unilateral control over the interface, access, fees and emergency actions. In an “extreme market event,” the Company may suspend/terminate products, force redemptions or liquidations, remove a vault, and change user allocation. The FAQ states trading firms have trade authority but cannot withdraw deposits; this is a protocol claim, not on-chain verification.

No evidence establishes that an administrator can directly drain user funds, so admin_can_drain is unknown. Timelock/multisig: A Neutral-authored August 21, 2026 article claims material vault changes and smart-contract upgrades require a 12-hour timelock and a 3/5 quorum on isolated devices. Signer identities, independence, current configuration, emergency bypasses and on-chain enforcement were not verifiable because Dune MCP was unavailable. Treat these as unverified self-reported controls, not on-chain-verified facts. Company: Neutral Trade Limited is listed by i-BVI as a British Virgin Islands company, registration number 2162979, registered November 19, 2024.

Directors were not disclosed in the accessible record; Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026. The Terms state Neutral Trade is not a regulated entity. Voting concentration/top holders: Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026. No Dune query or execution ID exists for this run.

Timelock
Yes
Timelock delay hours
12
Multisig threshold
3
Multisig owners
5
Dao governance
No
Evidence (5)

legal & regulatory

two sources

On available information, Neutral Trade appears to operate as a decentralized strategy marketplace on Solana without a clearly disclosed incorporated operating entity or registered jurisdiction; its own documentation states it is *not a regulated entity* and does not conduct regulated activity under applicable jurisdictions. ### Entity & Jurisdiction

  • Entity name: The platform consistently brands itself simply as “Neutral Trade”; no legal entity (e.g., Neutral Trade Labs Ltd.) or company number is disclosed in public docs or FAQ.
  • Jurisdiction: Terms and legal pages do not specify a governing law, place of incorporation, or regulatory home.
  • As a result, the legal structure and responsible corporate counterparty are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Regulatory status & classification
  • User Terms explicitly state: “NEUTRAL TRADE IS NOT A REGULATED ENTITY AND DOES NOT OPERTE ANY REGULATED ACTIVITY UNDER APPLICABLE JURISDICTIONS.”
  • Risk Disclaimers further emphasize that Neutral Trade is powered by blockchain and smart contracts in a decentralized environment and is not regulated by any authority.
  • Functionally, it markets itself as:
  • A marketplace of professionally managed on‑chain trading strategies run by independent quantitative trading firms in non‑custodial smart‑contract vaults on Solana.
  • Capital formation infrastructure and “hedge-fund grade” strategies accessible from small ticket sizes and without accreditation requirements.
  • From a regulatory risk perspective, this places it in a high-ambiguity zone: activities may resemble fund management or investment advisory, but the project explicitly disclaims regulation and does not offer investor protection regimes. ### KYC / AML / Access Restrictions
  • Public docs, FAQ, and product pages describe interaction as: connect a Solana-compatible wallet and deposit USDC or other supported assets; no references to identity verification, KYC, or AML checks are provided.
  • There is no mention of geo-blocking, restricted jurisdictions, or sanctions screening at the UI level in the accessible documentation.
  • Therefore, presence of KYC/AML controls, sanctions screening, or IP-based restrictions is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Legal risk warnings & disclaimers
  • Dedicated Risk Warnings and Disclaimers page states that the protocol is unregulated and operated via decentralized technology, implying users bear full risk of smart contract failures, strategy losses, and market risks.
  • User Terms and FAQs emphasize non‑custodial design (withdrawal rights remain with users; trading firms have delegated trading authority only) but this is an unverified marketing claim absent on-chain or third‑party legal verification. ### Regulatory actions, court cases, sanctions
  • No public records or media references in retrieved data indicate:
  • Regulatory investigations or enforcement actions against Neutral Trade.
  • Court cases involving the protocol or its operators.
  • Listings on sanctions databases.
  • Accordingly:
  • active_enforcement: *false* (no known action; if later evidence emerges this must be revised).
  • sanctioned: *false* (no evidence of sanctions).
  • Absence of evidence is not proof of low regulatory risk; the combination of fund‑like functionality, global retail access, and explicit non‑regulation is itself a material institutional risk factor.
Sanctioned
No
Entity
Neutral Trade (operating name; legal entity Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04)
Jurisdiction
Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04
Evidence (9)

legal registries

two sources

No exact GLEIF LEI record for 'Neutral Trade'. OFAC SDN screening of 'Neutral Trade': no match. SEC litigation and administrative release feeds: no mention.

Screened names
  • Neutral Trade
Sanctioned
No
Evidence (4)

Stability

stability

unverified

Neutral Trade does not issue its own stablecoin; its vaults accept external assets such as USDC, USDT, USDe, and SOL-based tokens, and its FAQ lists stablecoin depeg risk as a strategy risk rather than a protocol-issued token event. No verifiable evidence was found of a Neutral Trade-issued stablecoin depeg, so the number of depeg events, the last depeg date, and the maximum depeg percentage are not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.

Own stablecoin
No
Evidence (3)

Risks & Strengths

risks

two sources

Neutral Trade combines Solana vault smart contracts with automated execution across DeFi, CeFi venues, and institutional custody, creating layered strategy, counterparty, operational, and code risks. Independent audits reduce—but do not eliminate—smart-contract risk; current on-chain TVL, concentration, and exposure by venue are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026 because Dune verification was unavailable.

RiskImpactSeverityProbabilityMitigation in placeResidual risk
Strategy and execution lossesMarket-neutral, directional, funding, arbitrage, market-making, and lending strategies can lose capital through model failure, adverse markets, liquidation, slippage, or execution errors. “Market-neutral” does not mean risk-free.HighMediumVault risk labels, professional strategy operators, automated monitoring, position management, and redemption periods are documented. These are partly protocol-reported controls.High: returns are not guaranteed and strategy-level loss remains uncapped absent explicit loss limits.
Venue and custody counterparty failureStrategies may rely on Drift, centralized exchanges, lending venues, Copper, CEFFU, and other external counterparties. Insolvency, freezes, hacks, withdrawal restrictions, or settlement failure could impair recovery.HighMediumDelegated trading authority, non-custodial vaults, and stated off-exchange settlement custody reduce direct withdrawal risk.High: third-party venue and custodian credit, legal, and operational risk remains.
Smart-contract and authority failureA vault, executor, keeper, manager, upgrade, or accounting vulnerability could misprice NAV, misallocate funds, block withdrawals, or cause loss.HighMediumHalborn, Quantstamp, and Offside Labs audits are reported; access roles and vault accounting are specified. Audits do not cover all dependencies or future code.Medium-High: Halborn recorded accepted, acknowledged, and partially solved findings; economic attacks were out of scope.
Liquidity and delayed redemptionBatching, cooldowns, lockups, position unwinding, venue liquidity, or halted processing can delay withdrawals while assets remain exposed to losses.HighHighVault-specific redemption periods, batch processing, deposit caps, and automated unwind procedures are disclosed.High: users cannot assume instant liquidity or a stable exit NAV.
Stablecoin and settlement mismatchDepeg, collateral impairment, bridge/transfer failure, or mismatched assets across venues can reduce NAV even when trading positions are nominally hedged.HighMediumVaults identify supported assets and use institutional custody integrations; strategies may diversify venues and instruments.Medium-High: stablecoin, transfer, and cross-venue settlement exposures remain and are not insured.
Evidence (4)

strengths

two sources

Neutral Trade’s top strengths appear to be: 1) Market-neutral yield design: it focuses on delta-neutral, funding-rate, arbitrage, and relative-value strategies intended to reduce dependence on crypto price direction; 2) Professional strategy access: it packages hedge-fund-style tactics into curated vaults run by quantitative teams, lowering the barrier to institutional-style execution; 3) Automation: the vault infrastructure is designed for fully automated capital deployment, position management, and exits, which supports 24/7 operation; 4) Security and controls: its security model includes audited smart contracts, institutional MPC custody, multi-party approvals, timelocks, fee caps, and a pause mechanism; 5) Solana-native simplicity with cross-venue reach: users deposit on Solana as a single touchpoint while the strategies can access liquidity across multiple chains and venues. These are the clearest strengths supported by the available sources, while claims such as “hedge fund grade” or “unified access to all major chains” are best treated as product positioning unless independently verified.

Evidence (6)

Methodology & Limitations

  • On-chain metrics: not verifiable — Dune phase 2 is not enabled.
  • 0 of 25 fact categories not yet collected.
  • Fact verifiability: 12 two independent sources, 15 one source, 9 unverified.
  • Oldest fact verification date: 2026-08-29.