Sentora

Orange · 64/100

Executive summary

Sentora is an institutional DeFi risk curator and vault platform operating on Ethereum and Solana, scoring 75/100 (green band) with high data confidence (91/100).

  • Security: Claims audits by Trail of Bits (Jan 2025), Spearbit (Mar 2025), OtterSec (May 2025), Halborn (Sep 2025), and 0xMacro (Nov 2025), but all reports are either private or lack public findings, remediation status, and deployed-bytecode verification; audit coverage remains unverified as of Sep 2026. No confirmed bug bounty program.
  • Incidents: No verified loss events directly involving Sentora; the only incident reference is a research article about the March 2023 Euler exploit ($197M), not a Sentora loss.
  • Governance & custody: Company-controlled (Sentora Digital Holdings BVI Ltd), not a DAO; no token-holder governance, proposal process, or on-chain voting identified. Non-custodial design with users retaining wallet control; protocol admin uses multisig/timelocks/HSMs per company statements, but signer details and upgrade authority are not verifiable.
  • Top risks: (1) Unverified vault-contract security—no public audit findings or bytecode match; (2) counterparty/venue concentration—allocates to Aave, Morpho, Euler, Kamino, but exact exposures not verifiable; (3) stablecoin dependency (PYUSD, USDC)—issuer/redemption risk; (4) entity-structure opacity—two BVI entities with unclear relationship; (5) regulatory uncertainty—SEC crypto task force memo and no public KYC/AML program details.
  • Strengths: Institutional-grade risk framework (1,000+ models), non-custodial architecture, built-in compliance screening, multi-chain deployment, real-time monitoring, and fully doxxed founding team (ex-Coinbase, IntoTheBlock).
  • Unverified: All audit scope/findings, deployed-code coverage, on-chain balances, chain-by-chain TVL, vault admin roles, leverage ratios, KYC/AML procedures, and reserve/treasury composition are not verifiable as of Sep 2026 due to private reports and unavailable on-chain tooling.
  • Recommended exposure: Conservative allocation (≤5% of DeFi portfolio) for institutional allocators with independent due diligence capacity; require private audit access, on-chain verification of admin controls, and legal clarity on entity structure before material deployment; monitor counterparty concentration and stablecoin issuer risk continuously.
  • Open questions: (1) Obtain and review full private audit reports with findings/remediation; (2) verify deployed contract addresses, admin multisig signers, timelock delays, and upgrade authority on-chain; (3) confirm chain-by-chain TVL, vault-level exposures, and LTV caps; (4) clarify legal relationship between Sentora Digital Holdings and Sentora Digital Hub (BVI VASP); (5) validate KYC/AML program and transaction monitoring; (6) assess stress-test results for top-counterparty insolvency and collateral depeg scenarios.

Score

Component Weight Raw Points Reason
Security 20% 90 18.0 2 audit(s); fresh audit bonus; active bug bounty bonus
Audits 20% 80 16.0 full audit within 365 days (latest 2025-11-18); auditor not in top-20 -20
Incidents 20% 100 20.0 no open incidents
Governance 20% 50 10.0 no DAO governance
TVL 20% 0 0.0 TVL unavailable on DeFiLlama
Data confidence 91 7/7 critical categories; 18/32 verified facts; 32/32 fresh (180d)

Identification

protocol identification

two sources

Sentora is an institutional DeFi “risk curator” and yield vault platform, not a single lending/AMM protocol. It operates non‑custodial vaults that allocate capital into other DeFi protocols under an institutional risk framework. ### Identification

  • Name: Sentora
  • Website: sentora.com (institutional platform), with a separate vault info site at resources.vaults.sentora.com
  • Docs: No canonical “docs” site surfaced; product information is spread across the main site (platform, research, case studies) and the Smart Yield vault portal.
  • Category: Risk curators / institutional vaults — provides curated yield strategies, risk management, and coverage.
  • Launch date: Not explicitly stated; third‑party trackers show Sentora listed as a live protocol by March 2025, implying launch no later than early 2025. Any precise launch date is Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04.
  • Chains:
  • Ethereum: repeatedly referenced as the main deployment for vaults (e.g., EtherFi, Morpho, Euler, RWA strategies).
  • Solana: mentioned as a chain where Sentora vaults operate and as a leading TVL share in some data trackers.
  • Trackers disagree on supported chains (2 vs 4 chains, including non‑standard names like “Ink” and “Tempo”). Exact chain list beyond Ethereum and Solana is Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04.
  • Native token: No clear evidence of a live, freely traded native protocol token. One site references a “STEY tokenized equity product,” which appears to be a structured/tokenized equity offering rather than a standard utility/governance token. Native token status is therefore Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04. ### Main contracts & verification
  • Public sources describe vaults across Morpho, Kamino, Euler, and other underlying protocols, but do not surface canonical Sentora contract addresses or an on‑chain “SentoraVault” style factory.
  • Yield dashboards (e.g., Solana yield listings for a “sentora” pool) show APY and TVL but do not link verified contract addresses.
  • Without direct contract IDs or explorer pages tied unambiguously to Sentora, main contract addresses and their verification status are Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04. ### Fork lineage & codebase
  • Sentora is consistently described as an institutional strategy / vault curator using other protocols, not as a fork of a specific AMM, lending, or restaking protocol.
  • No evidence it is a fork of Aave, Morpho, Lido, EtherFi, etc.; instead, it builds strategies on top of them.
  • No public repository or audit report clearly describing a forked codebase; audits and bug‑bounty details for any proprietary smart contracts are Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04.
  • Consequently, no malicious‑modification history in similar forks can be established from current public data. ### Contradictions (call‑out)
  • Chain & TVL coverage:
  • Mantapex: 2 chains (Ethereum, Solana), ~$1.7B TVL, 74% on Ethereum.
  • MrDeFi: 4 chains, led by Solana, plus “Ink” and “Tempo,” different TVL split.
  • Octopus & OakResearch show other chain/TVL figures, including implausible $41B+ TVL on “ETEthereum.” These conflicting aggregator numbers cannot be reconciled without direct on‑chain querying, so all TVL and chain‑coverage figures remain aggregator‑only and Not verifiable as of 2026‑09‑04.
Evidence (14)

maturity

two sources

Sentora’s public web presence looks like an institutional DeFi landing site rather than a full retail-style product portal: the main site describes strategy design, risk management, coverage, and research, and says the legacy web app, widgets, and API were sunset in favor of a free research-first experience. That makes current user-facing maturity look partial rather than fully live-product mature, because the evidence points to research/marketing pages and docs, not an operating deposit/withdrawal app. For the specific app functionality question, live deposits and withdrawals are not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

The available pages do not show an active vault, account, or transaction flow, and the site explicitly frames the former app/API as sunset rather than continuing. The documentation surface exists but appears oriented to hosting-control-panel software, not DeFi operations: the docs domain describes installation and configuration of a web hosting control panel, which is a strong name-collision signal and does not substantiate the DeFi protocol’s product UX. The search results therefore do not confirm a cohesive DeFi app, broken links, or fake metrics; those items are not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

Open API status is also not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. The only explicit API-related statement found says the legacy API was sunset alongside the web app and widgets, so the current public-facing position is that an open API is not clearly offered today.

Evidence (3)

Security

bug bounty

two sources

Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. The web results do not show a confirmed Sentora bug bounty page or program terms tied to Sentora itself. One source says Sentora is not listed as having a bug bounty program in CertiK Skynet, and another GitHub security page only provides a contact email with no public bounty terms.

A third-party article mentions an active Immunefi bounty in connection with a Sentora-related product line, but it does not confirm a program for Sentora as a protocol and is not sufficient to establish start date, scope, or payouts.

Evidence (3)

counterparty risks

two sources

Assessment date: 2026-09-06. Dune MCP was unavailable; therefore no Ethereum/Solana balances, contract-level allocations, or dependency percentages are on-chain verified. All unverifiable items are reported exactly as required. Dependencies identified

  • Ethereum lending/strategy venues: Aave v3, Morpho, Spark, Euler and related supervised-loan strategies are displayed in Sentora’s vault interface; exact live allocations, caps, liquidation parameters and oracle routes are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.
  • Solana venues: Kamino is referenced in independent ecosystem coverage as a venue for Sentora-curated strategies; exact pool, collateral and oracle exposure is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.
  • Stablecoins: PYUSD is a material identified dependency candidate. It is issued by Paxos on both Ethereum and Solana and is backed by reserve assets subject to Paxos’s issuer/custody and redemption framework. A PYUSD freeze, redemption interruption, reserve impairment or chain-specific token failure could impair withdrawals or NAV. Other displayed assets include USDC, USDS, USDT, USDE, USDG, cbBTC and wstETH; portfolio weights are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.
  • CEX/distribution counterparty: Morpho describes Kraken DeFi Earn using Sentora-curated Morpho vaults. This creates potential interface, operational, withdrawal-routing and reputational exposure to Kraken, although legal/custody segregation is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.
  • RWA exposure: Morpho reports Figure’s PRIME, backed by home-equity lines of credit, as collateral in markets supplied by Sentora-curated vaults. Exact exposure and SPV/servicer structure are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.
  • Oracles, bridges, custodians, market makers and restaking: Specific dependencies, concentration limits and failure controls are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06. Sentora discusses these risks, but that is a protocol-authored description, not independent proof. Contradiction / data-quality callout: Third-party dashboards report materially inconsistent TVL: approximately $161.3M versus $2.4B, while DeFiLlama reports a different chain footprint. These figures are aggregator outputs, not on-chain verification; the discrepancy itself is a finding. Failure scenarios: venue exploit/oracle manipulation, stablecoin depeg or issuer freeze, RWA credit impairment, Kraken operational failure, liquidity shock, or withdrawal pause could transmit losses or delays across vaults. No active dependency failure was identified in the reviewed sources as of 2026-09-06. Structured fields
  • dependency_failure_active: false
  • max_exposure_pct: null
Dependency failure active
No
Evidence (6)

crypto custody

unverified

Sentora appears to be organized as non-custodial, with users retaining control of their own wallets and private keys; Sentora’s terms state it does not custody, hold, store, control, or manage user digital assets, does not have access to private keys, and does not maintain omnibus or pooled custody structures. That means the custody model is user-controlled / self-custodied rather than protocol-custodied, for both Ethereum and Solana. withdrawal_paused: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06. The available web results do not provide protocol-level evidence of a withdrawal pause status. segregated_assets: true.

Sentora’s terms describe assets moving directly between user-controlled wallets and the applicable smart contracts, and explicitly say it does not maintain omnibus or pooled custody structures.

Segregated assets
Yes
Evidence (2)

incident

unverified

The only explicit incident-related content I could verify about Sentora is a research write-up of the Euler exploit from Sentora’s own Medium account; it describes Euler’s March 13, 2023 exploit, not a Sentora loss event.

Date
2023-03-13
Cause
Smart-contract exploit
Loss
$197.0M
Evidence (1)

incident

one source

A separately reported Solana wallet-drain event existed in the search results, but it was attributed to the Slope wallet application, not Sentora or the Solana protocol itself.

Date
2024-08-02
Cause
Key compromise
Status
status unknown
Evidence (1)

key management

unverified

Sentora’s key management is organized as a non-custodial, smart-contract-based model: the company says it does not custody or control user assets or private keys, and that users keep withdrawal rights via their own wallet signatures. At the protocol level, Sentora says it uses multi-sig governance, time-locked contracts, and hardware security modules (HSMs) for key management, with admin-key management treated as a central operational risk topic in its risk reviews. For the user-facing vaults, Sentora says funds flow directly into audited vault contracts, can only be rebalanced among pre-approved whitelisted protocols, and cannot be moved to unauthorized addresses.

In short: users control their own wallets, while protocol administration is constrained by multisig/timelocks/HSMs rather than a single custodian key. What is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 from the available sources is the exact signer set, threshold, HSM vendor, which chain-specific contracts use which key scheme, and whether Ethereum and Solana differ in operational controls; the provided sources only state the general architecture, not the detailed key policy implementation.

Evidence (6)

smart-contract

two sources

As of September 6, 2026. Dune/on-chain verification was unavailable in this run; therefore all role, proxy, timelock, and function findings below are unverified. Scope / addresses. Sentora is a multi-deployment curator, not one contract. Confirmed Ethereum references include:

  • PYUSD Main v2: 0xb576765fB15505433aF24FEe2c0325895C559FB2
  • PYUSD Core v2: 0xe479bCbc98579bA3E1a1261f7bE85C4C10303d88
  • Older PYUSD: 0x19b3cD7032B8C062E8d44EaCad661a0970DD8c55
  • Older PYUSD Core: 0x2C793f5cB25B35A99648783c01E6cCCC200D2096
  • 0xba98fc35c9dfd69178ad5dce9fa29c64554783b5 is separately listed as an Euler EVK PYUSD vault/market governed by Sentora, not conclusively the same Sentora vault deployment. No Solana program ID, vault PDA, upgrade authority, or deployment registry was independently confirmed: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Architecture map ``text Users │ deposit/redeem shares ▼ Sentora-labelled Ethereum vaults ──► Morpho/Euler/Kamino-style venues │ └─ underlying oracle/strategy risk └─ curator/governance configuration (admin model unverified) Solana: Sentora interface/curation ──► partner vaults/strategies program IDs and authority chain: not verified `` Admin and contract controls. Proxy pattern, implementation address, proxy-admin type, owner/admin/multisig, emergency guardian, pause, withdrawal, upgrade, fee, oracle, and strategy functions: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Renunciation status and an on-chain timelock delay are likewise not verifiable. User exit is contract- and liquidity-dependent; instant, uncapped exit cannot be established. The worst case of compromised privileged keys is malicious implementation/parameter/strategy change, pause or withdrawal censorship, fee escalation, or redirection of assets where permissions permit. > Contradiction: Sentora’s terms claim no unilateral authority over user assets and describe versioned/user-initiated migration, while an independent profile states Sentora has not published audit reports. These are documentation claims, not on-chain proof. Risk conclusion: treat admin-drain, upgradeability, timelock, and freeze risk as unresolved until each Ethereum deployment and each Solana program is checked directly on-chain and against auditor-issued reports. Marketing assertions of “audited,” “zero admin access,” or “48-hour timelock” remain unverified marketing claims.
Evidence (5)

audit

two sources

Sentora-6 was a private audit of an institutional DeFi platform for advanced strategies and risk management; the public audit library lists the report date as November 18, 2025, but does not provide the report scope or findings breakdown on the library page itself.

Auditor
0xMacro
Report date
2025-11-18
Scope
Institutional DeFi platform for advanced strategies and risk management; exact code scope not publicly specified on the library page.
Evidence (2)

audit

one source

Sentora Vaults claims a January 2025 Trail of Bits audit marked PASSED. The public page identifies the auditor, month, and vault-contract scope, but does not expose the underlying report, findings breakdown, remediation status, or a bytecode-match statement. Coverage of deployed code is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06. This remains an unverified marketing claim.

Auditor
Trail of Bits
Report date
2025-01
Scope
Sentora Vault vault contracts; exact audited commit/deployed-code bytecode match not publicly specified.
Findings
Critical/high/medium findings: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06. No public report or findings table was located.
Fix status
Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06; PASSED status is stated only on Sentora's own page.
Report url
https://sentora-vaults.com/
Report id
doc:1d8a2819742507ec
Evidence (2)

audit

two sources

Sentora Vaults claims a Sep 2025 audit marked PASSED. The supplied sources do not expose audit findings or a bytecode-match statement, so coverage of deployed code is not verifiable as of 2026-08-29.

Auditor
Halborn
Report date
2025-09
Scope
Vault contracts; exact deployed-code bytecode-match coverage not verifiable from the provided material.
Evidence (2)

audit

one source

Sentora Vaults claims a May 2025 audit marked PASSED. No public findings list was available in the retrieved material, so critical/high/medium findings and fix status are not verifiable.

Auditor
OtterSec
Report date
2025-05
Scope
Vault contracts; exact deployed-code bytecode-match coverage not verifiable from the provided material.
Evidence (2)

audit

two sources

Sentora Vaults claims a Mar 2025 audit marked PASSED. The retrieved source does not provide the underlying findings breakdown or remediation status, so those details are not verifiable here.

Auditor
Spearbit
Report date
2025-03
Scope
Vault contracts; exact deployed-code bytecode-match coverage not verifiable from the provided material.
Evidence (2)

Team & Reputation

founders

two sources

Sentora is a fully public, non-anonymous institutional DeFi firm formed in May 2025 via the merger of IntoTheBlock and Trident Digital, with a multi-founder executive team and an offshore corporate base in the British Virgin Islands. ### Founders & key team

  • Anthony DeMartino – CEO & Co‑founder: Previously founded and ran Coinbase Risk Strategies focused on DeFi and derivatives trading, indicating direct institutional and risk background in crypto.
  • Jesús Rodriguez – Co‑founder, CTO & CPO: Former CEO/co‑founder of IntoTheBlock, known for institutional‑grade DeFi analytics; long track record in crypto data and infrastructure.
  • Alfredo Terrero – Co‑founder & CFO: Co‑founder at IntoTheBlock, finance and analytics profile.
  • Toby Norfolk‑Thompson – Co‑founder & CCO: Commercial lead with capital‑markets/business‑development focus.
  • Julia Moiseeva – Co‑founder/COO: Operations lead; appears in several corporate profiles as founding executive. Additional senior team:
  • Katya Ternopolska – VP Sales & Partnerships, plus a broader global team (>50 people) across research, risk, engineering, operations, security, compliance, and partnerships, per governance/forum disclosures. All named executives are fully doxxed, with prior roles at recognized firms (Coinbase, IntoTheBlock, Trident), which materially increases credibility versus anon DeFi teams. ### Prior projects / incidents
  • IntoTheBlock and Trident Digital are the two precursor entities; both operated as institutional analytics/liquidity providers rather than retail yield farms.
  • No public record of major protocol hacks or rug‑pulls directly attributable to Sentora, IntoTheBlock, or Trident was identified in the retrieved data. Any absence of incidents beyond this dataset is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Corporate reality check
  • Jurisdiction & office: Sentora is registered and headquartered in Tortola, British Virgin Islands, an offshore jurisdiction commonly used by crypto funds and platforms.
  • Described as a “crypto‑native solutions firm” and “institutional DeFi platform” providing structured strategies, risk management and advisory services—i.e., a real operating business, not just a web‑only yield farm front.
  • The team operates “internationally”; specific physical office locations beyond BVI registration are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. ### Overall credibility
  • Multiple independent data/finance platforms (Preqin, RootData, Caplight, Gate, SoSoValue) carry consistent founder and corporate information, supporting authenticity.
  • Institutional positioning, prior Coinbase/analytics backgrounds, and large team disclosure place Sentora toward the higher‑credibility end of the DeFi risk spectrum, albeit with typical offshore structuring and no on-chain verification here.
Evidence (15)

general reputation

two sources

Sentora has a *generally positive but mixed* reputation in the available web sources: it is described as an institutional DeFi platform with broad distribution and large capital deployment, but third-party risk reviews still classify it as *moderate risk* rather than low risk. Public commentary also emphasizes its integration footprint, including references to Kraken and Fireblocks, which supports the view that it has institutional traction. On the *founders/team* side, Sentora is presented as the rebrand of IntoTheBlock and as having operated in production since 2021, but the retrieved sources do not provide a clean, independently verified founder list in the material surfaced here.

That means detailed founder reputation is *Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04* from the current source set. For *audits*, Sentora’s own material claims independent audits by Spearbit and 0xMacro, but at least one third-party review says no public audit report was retrievable at the check time, and DeFiLlama-sourced pages also note no public audits linked there. This is a material inconsistency: the existence of audits is *partly unverified* in the sources available here.

On *criticisms and unresolved concerns*, Hindenrank highlights concentration risk, a new STEY equity-oracle gap risk, and a moderate track record score that implies some historical incidents or exploits. Independent commentary also flags the lack of a retrievable public audit report, which leaves residual smart-contract risk unresolved. Sentora itself publicly stated that its curated vaults had no exposure to xUSD, after declining to deploy strategies involving it, which suggests active risk filtering rather than exposure to that specific problem.

I found *no credible evidence* in the retrieved sources of fraud, rug-pull, insolvency, legal action, regulatory enforcement, or sanctions against Sentora. The main reputational issue is therefore not allegations of fraud, but *transparency gaps* around audits and some protocol-specific risk concerns.

Evidence (9)

Economy

model

two sources

Economic model (as of September 6, 2026): Sentora is a risk-curated vault platform with heterogeneous strategies, not one uniform fund. Documented exposures include lending markets (Aave, Euler, Morpho), DEX liquidity (Curve/AMMs), staking or yield-bearing assets, and tokenized real-economy assets. Sentora describes the product as “market-neutral,” but this is an unverified marketing claim; strategy-level delta, collateral, and external-protocol exposure are not independently verifiable here. Yield source / sustainability: Yield can derive from borrower interest, AMM trading fees, liquidity-mining rewards, and native asset yield.

Trading-fee yield is relatively organic; liquidity-mining rewards may be subsidized and emissions-sensitive. Sentora states Kraken Earn has no direct Kraken subsidy, but this remains a protocol-sourced claim. APY is variable: DeFiLlama reports six tracked pools averaging 4.53%; an Ethereum WBTC pool shows 1.15% APY versus a 1.58% 30-day mean and -1.70% seven-day change. Leverage / looping / restaking: Sentora-curated products include both simple lending and leveraged-loop strategies; the Bitcoin strategy is described as a single-cycle BTC/kBTC-collateralized loan without recursive leverage.

Aggregate leverage, maximum LTV, restaking exposure, and strategy-level leverage are Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026. Liquidity, fees, and gates: The platform claims no management or setup fees and withdrawals at any time. Kraken states withdrawals are usually near-instant but can be delayed when vault liquidity is tight. Kraken products charge a 25% performance fee on rewards only; vault-specific fees may differ. TVL / revenue: DeFiLlama reports $2.422B combined TVL: Ethereum $1.144B, Solana $391.01M; however, it also lists Ink, Tempo, and Stellar.

Selected-chain share is approximately 63.4%. It reports $5.61M 30-day fees and $662K revenue. Dune comparison, product-level TVL, trend, and on-chain verification: Not verifiable as of September 6, 2026.

Mantapex’s lower $1.7B, two-chain snapshot conflicts with DeFiLlama; the discrepancy is unresolved. Fields: organic_yield_pct: null; leverage_ratio: null.

Evidence (7)

reserves

two sources

Assessment — as of September 6, 2026 Liquid reserves / treasury: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06. No independently verified disclosure was found for Sentora-owned treasury wallets, reserve size, asset composition, custody accounts, control structure, reserve policy, or proof-of-reserves/financial attestations. Dune on-chain verification is unavailable in this run; therefore no Dune query ID, execution ID, block height, or balance snapshot can be provided. Important distinction: DeFiLlama currently reports approximately $2.454 billion TVL, including about $1.253 billion on Ethereum and $367.6 million on Solana, but TVL represents capital in vaults/strategies and is not evidence of protocol-owned reserves or treasury assets.

The same source also lists Ink and Tempo, creating a scope discrepancy with the supplied two-chain scope. Addresses / composition: A third-party Nexus Mutual annex identifies an Ethereum Sentora PYUSD vault at 0x19b3cD7032B8C062E8d44EaCad661a0970DD8c55; this is a strategy/vault address, not a verified Sentora treasury wallet. No complete Ethereum or Solana reserve-wallet map was located. Custody / control: Sentora describes its strategy product as non-custodial and says assets remain under the client’s custody infrastructure. This is an unverified marketing claim for reserve analysis and does not establish who controls each vault, signer thresholds, upgrade authority, emergency withdrawal rights, or beneficial ownership. Reserve policy / attestations: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.

No independent reserve policy, liabilities reconciliation, solvency ratio, Merkle proof, auditor-issued reserve attestation, or recurring financial statement was identified. Contradiction / finding: Reported TVL is substantial, but no corresponding independently verified treasury or reserve disclosure was found. TVL must not be treated as liquid reserves. The gap is material for assessing solvency, custody concentration, and withdrawal capacity.

Evidence (4)

tokenomics

two sources

Sentora currently operates without a native token on either Ethereum or Solana; all vault and strategy tokens are position tokens referencing external assets rather than a Sentora governance/utility token. As a result, most of the requested tokenomics dimensions are Not applicable or Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04:

  • Native token name/ticker & contract address Independent analytics explicitly state “No token yet, airdrop possible” for Sentora. There is no verified Sentora-branded ERC‑20/SPL token on Ethereum or Solana documented by major analytics platforms or Sentora’s own materials.
  • Total vs circulating supply; market cap & FDV Since no native token exists, there is no total supply, circulating supply, market cap, or FDV for a Sentora token in reputable data sources. Any “Sentora” or “SNR” tickers found on generic token listing sites cannot be matched to this protocol by contract/address and are therefore not reliable. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
  • Token utility & governance role Governance and utility functions are delivered via Sentora as an institutional vault curator / risk-management layer, not via a protocol token. Governance of vault parameters (whitelisted venues, LTV caps, etc.) is described as off-chain/operator-driven or via partner protocols (e.g., Morpho), not via a Sentora token.
  • Revenue share, buybacks, burns, staking rewards No evidence of a revenue‑sharing, buyback, burn, or staking‑rewards mechanism tied to a native Sentora token. Any such claims would be “unverified marketing claims” unless backed by independent analytics or contracts; none were found. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
  • Emissions schedule & unlocks No token ⇒ no emissions or unlock schedules attributable to Sentora’s own token. Airdrop speculation in research/analytics remains explicitly speculative (“airdrop possible”).
  • Allocations (team/investors/treasury/community) & insider wallets Funding rounds for Sentora (formerly IntoTheBlock + Trident merger) are described, but they refer to equity/funding, not an on-chain token allocation model. Without a native token, team/investor/treasury/community token buckets and insider wallet concentration cannot be defined. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.
  • Mint/blacklist/fee-switch functions & control Sentora‑curated vault tokens (e.g., senPYUSDmain) track external instruments and are issued/lent via partner protocols like Morpho; Sentora explicitly “does not itself issue the underlying tokenized assets.” Control functions therefore lie with underlying token issuers and partner protocols; no Sentora governance token or fee switch is documented.
  • DEX liquidity depth & listings No major DEX or CEX listings exist for a native Sentora token on Ethereum or Solana in leading aggregators; Sentora appears in protocol/TVL sections only, not as a tradable token. Therefore DEX liquidity depth for a Sentora token is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. For institutional risk analysis, treat Sentora as a tokenless infrastructure / curator protocol whose risk profile hinges on vault smart contracts, external tokens (e.g., PYUSD, PST) and partner venues, rather than a protocol-native tokenomics layer.
Evidence (14)

Stress scenarios

stress scenario - bitcoin price falls below $10000

two sources

For Sentora, a Bitcoin move below $10,000 is a tail-risk stress case, not a base case. The most relevant implication for Ethereum and Solana is likely a sharp contraction in user activity, risk appetite, and protocol TVL, especially if the move is accompanied by broader liquidity stress and forced deleveraging. A plausible stress stack from the available market analysis is: deep global recession or liquidity shock, sustained institutional outflows, forced selling/leverage unwind, and a crypto-specific confidence shock; some reports also frame the extreme case as geopolitical escalation or a major disruption to market plumbing.

For a yield protocol like Sentora, the main transmission channels would be:

  • TVL compression as users withdraw capital into cash or lower-risk assets.
  • Lower deposits and more redemptions, reducing fee generation and strategy scale.
  • Higher liquidation/slippage risk if collateral or reward assets are correlated to BTC and wider crypto beta falls together.
  • Cross-chain fragmentation between Ethereum and Solana if one chain’s ecosystem de-risks faster than the other. Chain-specific exposure cannot be verified from the provided web results. Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 whether Sentora has meaningful assets on Ethereum, Solana, or both, so I cannot assign a verified % of TVL by chain. If you want, I can next build a chain-by-chain stress checklist for Sentora using only verifiable sources once on-chain tooling is available.
Evidence (4)

stress scenario - largest collateral depegs 20%,

unverified

For Sentora, a 20% depeg of the largest collateral is a stress event, but the exact loss impact is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 because the available results do not provide protocol-level exposure by collateral asset, chain, or vault, and on-chain verification is unavailable in this run. The public material does indicate Sentora actively monitors peg stability, liquidity, and liquidation dynamics in its risk framework, so a 20% move would be expected to trigger risk controls and potentially liquidations in affected vaults, but the size of any bad debt or loss cannot be stated from the evidence here. What can be said with confidence is limited to process, not loss magnitude: Sentora describes automated rebalancing, vault-level monitoring, escalation procedures, and stress handling for de-peg scenarios, and its research on lending risk notes that liquidation losses can occur when collateral value falls relative to debt.

Chain-specific exposure is also Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 for both Ethereum and Solana in this run. The search results suggest Sentora has vault activity on both chains, but they do not provide a complete, auditable breakdown of the largest-collateral share, debt outstanding, or liquidation thresholds needed to model a 20% collateral depeg precisely.

Evidence (6)

stress scenario - top counterparty insolvent — each with expected loss path, who absorbs it, compensation, and the impact path through the smart contracts;

two sources

Sentora does not publish enough protocol-specific, on-chain-verifiable information in the provided sources to map a *top counterparty insolvent* event into a concrete Ethereum-or-Solana loss waterfall, so the exact expected loss path, smart-contract propagation, and compensation mechanics are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. The only directly relevant public statement is Sentora’s own terms saying it is not responsible for losses from third-party failures, including protocol insolvencies. What can be stated from the sources is the generic stress-test framing: in counterparty-default stress testing, the firm assumes the instantaneous default of the largest counterparty and estimates losses from the affected exposure set.

In broader counterparty-risk literature, the loss is typically the replacement-cost / close-out loss on the defaulted counterparty’s netting set, after applying collateral and recovery assumptions. For Sentora, that implies the likely *impact path* would depend on where the exposure sits in the product stack, but the path itself is not documented in the sources: a counterparty failure would first hit any vault strategy, yield router, or external protocol dependency exposed to that counterparty; then losses would be transmitted through the vault’s accounting and rebalancing logic; and only afterward could users experience reduced NAV, halted reallocations, or forced unwinds. Whether losses are absorbed by the strategy sleeve, the vault share price, a curator/operator, or end users is Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04.

For the two requested chains, the exposure split and chain-specific counterparty map are also Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 because no chain-level holdings, contract inventory, or strategy-by-strategy risk disclosures were available in the provided sources. Sentora’s own materials describe “non-custodial vaults” and “smart contracts” but do not provide enough detail here to identify the precise compensation waterfall.

Evidence (5)

stress scenario - committed fraud by the DAO or owners

two sources

For Sentora, a stress scenario of committed fraud by the DAO or owners is not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 from the available sources. The search results identify Sentora as an institutional DeFi risk platform and discuss generic DAO fraud patterns, but they do not provide independently verified evidence that Sentora’s DAO, owners, or controlling parties have committed fraud. The strongest relevant context is that DAO fraud can involve rug pulls, deceptive proposals, impersonation, or misappropriation of treasury assets, and that governance/control concentration can be a key vulnerability.

Separately, the SEC’s DAO report shows that DAO-related conduct can raise serious legal and securities-law issues, but that report concerns *The DAO* in 2016, not Sentora. Because the results do not establish Sentora-specific misconduct, the correct risk-treatment answer is:

  • Scenario classification: unconfirmed / not evidenced.
  • Potential impact if true: severe reputational damage, loss of user trust, possible liquidity flight, partner termination, regulatory scrutiny, and potential claims around misappropriation or fiduciary breach.
  • Verification status: Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04. No independent source in the results proves fraud by Sentora’s DAO or owners, and no on-chain verification was available in this run.
Evidence (6)

stress scenario - primary yield source negative 30d,

two sources

Sentora’s public materials indicate its vaults earn yield from underlying DeFi strategies such as lending interest, DEX liquidity provision, and native yield-bearing assets, but the provided results do not identify a specific *primary yield source* or its 30-day performance for Ethereum or Solana. The only directly relevant 30-day metric in the search results is a DefiLlama listing for Sentora that shows Revenue 30d $149,585, which is not the same as strategy-level yield and does not break out chain exposure or yield-source contribution. For the stress scenario “primary yield source negative 30d,” the practical interpretation is that the main return driver for the selected strategy would have a negative 30-day contribution, implying short-term underperformance versus the expected yield path.

However, the exact primary source and whether that negative 30-day outcome is the dominant risk factor are Not verifiable as of 2026-09-04 from the provided results because no chain-specific vault data, strategy composition, or rolling 30-day source attribution is available. A conservative institutional reading is that negative 30-day yield would most likely compress APY expectations, impair vault attractiveness, and could be especially relevant where strategy returns depend on variable lending spreads, incentives, or liquidity mining rewards.

Evidence (5)

Governance & Legal

governance

two sources

Assessment (as of September 13, 2026). Sentora presents a company-controlled, non-custodial operating model rather than a demonstrated DAO. Its Terms name Sentora Digital Holdings (BVI) Ltd as the contracting company and assign Sentora responsibility for the website/interfaces, vault and strategy design, supported-chain/protocol selection, risk curation, and incentive administration. Sentora may modify, restrict, suspend, or discontinue the frontend at its discretion. Funds/contracts. The Terms state that vaults are non-custodial, users transact directly from their wallets, and Sentora lacks unilateral authority to withdraw, redirect, rebalance, or migrate deposited assets.

This is a company disclosure, not an on-chain verification. Whether deployed contracts contain upgrade, pause, role, or fund-draining privileges is Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026 because Dune MCP is unavailable in this run and contract addresses were not independently established. DAO/proposal process. No token-holder governance system, proposal forum, voting contract, execution process, or DAO-controlled upgrade path was identified in the reviewed sources. The Terms only refer generically to possible “governance mechanisms” and user consent for certain strategy changes; they do not define a proposal or voting process.

Therefore, DAO governance is assessed as false: no evidence shows token holders actually control parameters, upgrades, or funds. Corporate identity. Sentora Digital Holdings (BVI) Ltd is listed by a BVI company-information provider with registration number 2176576 and registration date May 13, 2025; director details require a paid registry report and are Not verifiable as of September 13, 2026. The Terms select British Virgin Islands law and BVI arbitration. The BVI FSC separately lists the similarly named Sentora Digital Hub (BVI) Limited as a regulated virtual-asset service provider; this is not proof that it is the contracting entity for the protocol. Risk conclusion: frontend and commercial/strategy functions appear company-led; user funds are claimed to be non-custodial; DAO, timelock, multisig signers/threshold, voting concentration, top holders, upgrade authority, and emergency powers remain unverified.

Dao governance
No
Evidence (3)

legal & regulatory

two sources

As of September 4, 2026, the legal footprint is fragmented. The Terms of Use identify Sentora Digital Holdings (BVI) Ltd as the contracting company, governed by British Virgin Islands law with confidential BVI IAC arbitration. Separately, the BVI FSC lists Sentora Digital Hub (BVI) Limited as a currently regulated VASP, approved for virtual-asset/fiat and virtual-asset/virtual-asset exchange.

The relationship between these entities and the Ethereum/Solana vault operations is not explained—an entity-structure risk. Restrictions/ToS: users must be adults, comply with applicable law, and not be in sanctioned/restricted jurisdictions; Sentora may suspend access for legal, sanctions, compliance, or reputational risk. The legacy Risk Radar terms also state that some services are unavailable in the United States.

BVI law and individual arbitration/class-action waiver apply. KYC/AML: The reviewed Terms contain compliance representations covering AML/CFT and sanctions, but no public, protocol-specific KYC onboarding standard, AML program, transaction-monitoring description, or customer-risk methodology was verified. Not verifiable as of September 4, 2026. Regulatory classification: Sentora contractually characterizes the product as non-custodial software and denies acting as adviser, broker, manager, or fiduciary. However, its August 10, 2026 SEC Crypto Task Force meeting request expressly raised possible investment-contract, investment-adviser, note, and Investment Company Act questions because of vault curation and discretionary risk/allocation activity.

This is regulatory engagement, not an enforcement action or classification determination. Warnings/enforcement/courts/sanctions: No public regulator enforcement action, court case, or sanctions designation against Sentora or the identified entities was located in the reviewed sources. Not verifiable as of September 4, 2026. Data protection: Privacy materials describe GDPR/UK GDPR and U.S. state-law rights, retention for legal/compliance purposes, and international vendor transfers using SCCs/DPF mechanisms; analytics may involve U.S. processing. Actual risk: Non-custody reduces custody risk but does not eliminate securities/adviser, VASP, AML, consumer-protection, or cross-border regulatory exposure; active curation may be more legally significant than the software-only label.

Active enforcement
No
Sanctioned
No
Entity
Sentora Digital Holdings (BVI) Ltd; separately, Sentora Digital Hub (BVI) Limited is listed by the BVI FSC as a regulated VASP
Jurisdiction
British Virgin Islands
Evidence (5)

legal registries

two sources

No exact GLEIF LEI record for 'Sentora Digital Holdings Ltd', 'Sentora'. OFAC SDN screening of 'Sentora Digital Holdings Ltd', 'Sentora': no match. SEC litigation and administrative release feeds: no mention.

Screened names
  • Sentora Digital Holdings Ltd
  • Sentora
Sanctioned
No
Evidence (4)

Stability

stability

two sources

Sentora does not appear to issue its own stablecoin. The evidence available shows Sentora as a DeFi/risk platform and curator of vaults that use third-party stablecoins such as PYUSD, RLUSD, and USDC, not as a stablecoin issuer. Because no Sentora-native stablecoin was verifiable from the available sources, a depeg history for a protocol-issued stablecoin is not verifiable as of 2026-09-06.

The structured fields are therefore: own_stablecoin=false, stable=null, depeg_count=null, max_depeg_pct=null, last_depeg_date=null, stablecoin_ids=["PYUSD","RLUSD","USDC"].

Own stablecoin
No
Stablecoin ids
  • PYUSD
  • RLUSD
  • USDC
Evidence (3)

Risks & Strengths

risks

two sources

Sentora is a curator and vault-infrastructure platform spanning Ethereum and Solana, so risk is driven less by a single core protocol than by curator permissions, implementation quality, and underlying venue exposure. On-chain balances, chain-by-chain TVL, and exposure percentages are not verifiable as of September 5, 2026 because Dune MCP was unavailable; the risk ranking therefore relies on current public disclosures and independent cross-checks.

RiskImpactSeverityProbabilityMitigation in placeResidual risk
Unverified vault-contract securityAn independent review found no publicly identified named-firm audit associated with Sentora or IntoTheBlock. A defect in vault logic, permissions, or integrations could directly impair deposited assets.HighMediumSentora states that vaults use audited base implementations and continuous risk monitoring, but this remains an unverified marketing claim. Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.High: audit scope, deployed bytecode, and remediation evidence are not sufficiently public.
Curator and upgrade centralizationSentora selects protocols, assets, allocations, and parameters; excessive discretion or compromised administrator keys could redirect funds or increase risk rapidly. The SEC specifically identifies curator discretion as a regulatory and structural issue.HighMediumExposure limits, monitoring, and rule-based rebalancing are claimed; governance, key custody, timelocks, and emergency controls are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.High: operational-key and governance dependence remains material.
Underlying protocol contagionVault losses can originate in Aave, Morpho, Kamino, Euler, stablecoins, or other integrated venues rather than Sentora itself; correlated collateral, oracle, or liquidity failures can transmit losses across strategies.HighMediumSentora claims venue-specific risk models, exposure limits, and continuous monitoring. Exact concentration by Ethereum and Solana is Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.Medium-High: diversification may mask shared infrastructure and asset dependencies.
Liquidity and redemption mismatchYield strategies may hold lending positions, fixed-term assets, or thin-liquidity tokens that cannot be exited at par during stress, producing delays, slippage, or impairment.HighMediumSentora claims liquidity, collateral, and automated risk monitoring plus risk-cover mechanisms. Actual withdrawal queues, reserves, and cover limits are Not verifiable as of September 5, 2026.Medium-High: stress-exit capacity is unproven.
Regulatory classification riskVault curation and onchain lending could implicate investment-contract, investment-company, note, or investment-adviser frameworks, potentially restricting operations, access, or product design.HighMediumSentora has sought SEC staff views on compliant pathways, but no final determination or safe harbor is established.High: legal treatment remains jurisdiction- and structure-dependent.
Evidence (5)

strengths

two sources

Sentora’s top strengths are: institutional-grade risk management, non-custodial design, built-in compliance, multi-chain capital deployment, and deep analytics/monitoring. These strengths are consistently described across independent coverage and governance/forum material, with Sentora positioning itself as an institutional DeFi layer rather than a retail yield app.

  • Institutional-grade risk management: Sentora emphasizes a formal risk framework, including more than 1,000 risk models and seven risk categories, to curate vaults and strategies conservatively.
  • Non-custodial architecture: Its integrations are described as non-custodial, with assets remaining under client control and no counterparty holding keys.
  • Built-in compliance: KYC/AML and jurisdictional screening are integrated into onboarding, which is a core advantage for regulated allocators.
  • Multi-chain deployment and strategy curation: Sentora is described as supporting multiple chains and distributing capital across several DeFi venues to reduce concentration risk.
  • Analytics, monitoring, and reporting: The platform offers real-time risk signals, dashboards, and recurring reporting for exposure and protocol health, which supports ongoing institutional oversight. Some claims on Sentora’s own site are promotional and therefore best treated as unverified marketing claims unless corroborated elsewhere, but the overall pattern in the sources consistently points to strong institutional focus, safety controls, and operational visibility.
Evidence (8)

Methodology & Limitations

  • On-chain metrics: not verifiable — Dune phase 2 is not enabled.
  • 0 of 25 fact categories not yet collected.
  • Fact verifiability: 24 two independent sources, 4 one source, 4 unverified.
  • Oldest fact verification date: 2026-08-29.